Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel, not 5 stars

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: It needs a total revamp from decor to staff
The hotel is tired and is in need of a massive update, for example we opened a window in our bedroom and it nearly fell on me, the hinge was broken! The toilet paper and tissues were not replaced in the room. The staff are pleasant, but could be unfriendly. Don't ear in Oscars, I'm still waiting for my starter, my main meal was very poor and didn't seem to be freshly cooked. I wanted rice, but was told it wasn't an option. However, I'm sure other meals had rice and I don't understand why they couldn't get some from one of the other hotels. The final problem occurred at checkout, when they tried to charge me for the rooms already paid for.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Franciszek from Lublin

Mój pobyt nieudany

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
W 5gwiazdkowym hotelu brak było ciepłej wody a wystrój pokoju/apartamentu (p351) jak u babci. Generalnie nie było to warte pieniędzy jakie zapłaciłem. W saunie temperatura 50-60 stopni bez możliwości podniesienia.
5 out of 5
by Philipp from Aachen

Aufenthalt für Hauptversammlung Deutsche Bank

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
TOP: - Lage des Hotels - Lobby/Foyer - Zimmerservice war herausragend! nicht angemessen für 5 Sterne: - Zimmerzustand (Sauberkeit) - Alter/Qualität der Zimmereinrichtung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like be this place

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: This is a great looking hotel, comfortable, with very nice people. It also has a great breakfast.
Cons: The cold bath faucet was stuck.
Location: Near Romerberg and all the old town sights. Not too far from train station, we were able to walk.
The hotel has a great location, comfortable and very nice people.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from NYC

Not quite as wonderful as it has been in the past.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel for many years. It has always been a 5-star hotel, but this time I would only give it 4 stars. Duvet was not down and linens not wonderful. They first put me in a back room and did change it to a much better front location when I asked them to, but they also noted that some of the rooms that were available on the front had not been renovated recently and they did not recommend them. A/C was adequate but not overly cool - max cool brought the temperature to aprox. 75F. For a European hotel, the room was a nice size for a best non-suite room. I go to Frankfurt to shop for clothes and it is an excellent location for this. Oscar's Restaurant on the patio continues to be great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Es war alles sehr beindruckend. Die Geschichte des Hotel ist lang und voller schöner Anekdoten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage - etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted May 13, 2016
Das Hotel ist dem Standard entsprechend gut. D.h. Frühstücksbuffet, Größe der Zimmer, etc wie man es von einem 5 Star erwarten darf. Es fehlen aber mittlerweile in der Kategorie übliche Ausstattungsdetails wie zB eine Kaffeemaschine auf dem Zimmer, eine separate Duschkabine (Dusche ist in der Badewanne angebracht). Der Zustand ist sauber und gepflegt, aber wirkt insgesamt "etwas in die Jahre gekommen". Insgesamt aber zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Ana Paula from Rio de Janeiro

Localizaçao e servico nota 10.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Localização perto do centro comercial, de restaurantes, do metro. Tudo a pé. Serviço dos funcionários super prestativos até carregador de celular me emprestaram durante toda estadia. Minha segunda vez no hotel e sempre será minha opção. Café da manha com muitas opções.
4 out of 5
by riyadh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels