Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Very nice hotel, close to many attractions.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very cozy hotel and clean. Personnel very pleasant and friendly. Would stay at his hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, va

Excellent downtown stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to multiple metro stops and 5 mins from Battery Park and Wall street
Excellent hotel. Love the rooms that don't look all the same like chain hotels. The hotel had a feel of a nice Boutique hotel. Very pleasant and centrally located. Metro stop close by. We went there while there were some facade renovations but we're not bothered at all by it. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable. The breakfast was awesome with excellent breakfast pastries. The staff was helpful and very courteous. We will stay there again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We traveled as a family with kids and this hotel was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 12, 2017
A great deal for Manhattan - even though it's downtown. Several subway lines are nearby for easy access to midtown. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Not much counter space in the bathroom (the only drawback), but I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the action

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We loved the quaintness of this hotel that is right in the middle of early evening nightlife. Close to subway, safe, and adorable. Hotel staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Richard

My Old Slippers Style Comfort

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
If you're looking for edgy, look elsewhere. The Wall Street Inn is like a pair of comfortable old slippers (that's been well kept!). It harkens back to the day when hotels weren't all the same cookie cutter scheme and the materials and finishes were substantial and solid. Proximity to everything in the Wall Street district is excellent. The complementary breakfast is modest, but real. The staff is sharp and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Calif.

Wall Street Inn

Posted May 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff were friendly and professional. Clean and loved the continental breakfast
Cons: The beds seem to be a little short in length
Location: Close to battery park...statue of Liberty... Ellis Island and One world trade tower
Other than the scaffolding outside of the Hotel it is a very nice quaint Hotel. The beds are a little short for me (I'm 6ft Tall) but I would highly recommend this to anybody. If one needs to be in the Financial District this is a very affordable choice. I would give it a big thumbs up except for the beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice staff, beautiful hotel with lots of marble and wood grain. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Safe location, easy subway access, good breakfast and quiet
Great place to stay. Lots of things to see and do.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We are always happy at this little quaint little gem in the heart of the financial district. It is affordable and friendly. The rooms are small but comfortable and the noise from the hallway can be loud at times. The bathrooms are quite nice. The gentleman who checked us in recommended a cot for our 14 year old son because we had a king size bed. We were out most of the day and when we came back, it was not there. When I called to the desk, the new desk attendant said he could bring it but it would be $50 per night. This wasn't mentioned by the person suggesting it. A little disappointing. We will come back because it is worth it. It is perfect for New York, because who spends time in their hotel room anyway.
5 out of 5
by Nichola

Lovely homely hotel - rooms great

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, no great views but very comfortable and easy access to local area and subways etc.