Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff and concierge were very helpful. Typical W experience that we r used to. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of you enjoyable stay. Please do come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We reserved the room in advance. When we got there they upgraded our room so we had a wonderful view of the trade center vomplex.it was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Candice, Hotel Management
It is always good when we are able to surprise and delight our guest. Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Please join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY - Downtown

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the W Downtown. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. Excellent service! The room was very clean and the hotel was so quiet. The view was unbeatable. Everything was great & we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with view of the World Trade Center

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel. Beautiful and clean. Starbucks across the street. World trade center and mall across the street. Close to restaurants. My only suggestion would be to include a coffee maker in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Amazing

Posted May 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. I was upgraded at check in and received a room with a clear view of the 9/11 Memorial. I checked in on Memorial Day. Thanks W!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Small room. Barely enough space for the bed.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great Hotel/Great Location

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean hotel conveniently located. Friendly and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The W Hotel Concierge bent over backwards to help us celebrate my daughters 17th birthday - sourcing balloons and cakes at short notice. They also stored our bags for a couple of days with absolutely no fuss at all. The hotel is in a great location for downtown. it's safe and it's quiet but with easy access to Tribeca and the meat packing district. The staff are all first class and the rooms (although a little snug for 1 family) are very clean and well maintained. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasila, DF, Brazil

Great location; very stylish.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, decor.
Cons: Could have more storage space in rooms - no drawers and very little space for suitcases.
Location: Included above.
I saw some of the review on here from before and was a little worried, but could not have been happier with the hotel. The location is great - I went running along the Hudson in the mornings (conveniently located at a cross street to West Side highway). Steps from the new WTC complex of restaurants and retail including Eataly. Staff was very friendly from the moment we arrived until we left. The lobby (NOTE; ON 5th FLOOR) was very stylish and really set the tone for a weekend in Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Prith S, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby Dazzler- We are pleased to read your kind comments, thank you for taking the time to recognize our team. We hope to welcome you back Downtown in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Modern convenience

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Right location next to 9/11 Ground Zero. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed. Still plenty of restaurants nearby and easy to get on the metro around the corner. Staff very friendly. Very modern just a little too dark inside. The bed though was very comfortable.