Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Amazing hotel. Staff was super friendly. The room was nice and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A 4 star hotel? Hardly!!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: It is conveniently located close to the World Trade center and subway stations.
Cons: A lot can be improved! Fix the paint and improve cleanliness. Stop misleading potential guests and advertise room dimensions and pictures accurately.
When you spend more money to stay in a 4 star hotel, you expect some additional levels of comfort, convenience and cleanliness. Unlike my previous W experiences elsewhere, I am sad to say that this time it was a complete disaster. 1. I had two rooms. One of the rooms had this glass partition between the bed and bathroom. No privacy and no noise isolation. If one of the kids got up early and took a shower, other will wake up from the noise. And almost no privacy with semi-see-through glass panes! 2. The bathroom door had hardware to lock the door but no actual slot for it. Bad, bad design or an oversight?? 3. The bathroom looked dirty and unkept. Take a look at the pics. This is not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. 4. Not all rooms in NY are large. I get that. But this one was way more small than comparable rates/hotels. Hardly any room to walk and when you open the suitcase, there was no way to move around other than jumping over it. 5. The check in staff was borderline rude when asked about accommodations and clarifications. 6. The view. What view?? Take a look at the pics and decide for yourself if you would want to spend this kinda money on the view. Overall, extremely disappointing stay. Kids were unhappy and that made me more unhappy. I will avoid this W and possibly others after this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Director of Welcome, Hotel Management
Dear Azkar, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are known for our great service and attention to detail, and we are sorry we let you down. We have reviewed your comments with our team to correct and prevent these issues from repeating. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider giving us one more chance so we can make your next trip a pleasant one. Thank you, Ron Mark Rivera, Director of Welcome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

No food, no drinks until 3 pm and dirty rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Bummed about this experience. We went to NY for New Years Eve and paid extra for this hotel. Our room just felt dirty, the walls had dings in them, tears in the night shade and just had an overall feeling of unclean. The restaurant was closed and there was no room service, so they put up coffee in the bar area. The bar doesn’t open until 3, so basically there are no services until 3pm...come on! The bartenders were really nice when they were there. It just seemed like they were limping along during a Reno and the guests who paid to be there were an inconvenience. I don’t think I would stay at this hotel and will definitely think twice staying at a W again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Director of Welcome, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit to New York City, and we are so sorry you were disappointed. Our focus is on the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we apologize for the problems that inconvenienced you. Be assured your concerns will be shared with the appropriate teams in an effort to further improve ourselves. Please consider coming again so we can provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Thank you, Ron Mark Rivera, Director of Welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location
No restaurant. Lobby bar was not available due to private event
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by WInsider, Hotel Management
Hello, We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Our restaurant is currently being renovated, which disclose on all site. Our Living Room bar is sometimes reserve for private events. Should you decide to join us again in the near future, contact us directly so that we can take great care of you. All the best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you need to be in the downtown area.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The restaurant was closed for renovation, information not made available at time of booking. Had I known there would be no hot food I would have booked at the Marriott next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by WInsider, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. Sorry that you were not informed about the renovation of our restaurant before your arrival. We do have this information disclosed on our site and have ask other sites to disclose it as well. Should your travels bring you back to New York City, we would love to have you stay with us again. All the best,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel is not a 4* the rooms are shabby dirty in parts with light fittings and plug sockets not working and to be told i should have checked the room out before i checked in really!! Who does that would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
My experience was great! The room was clean and quiet. I did share with hotel staff that there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling and tiles missing around the entry to the shower and the hotel staff seemed concerned and thankful for the information. Overall an excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, MA

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The local is near international trade center. There is a shopping center called Brookfield place in the area. And very famous 21 century store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, VA

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location, right in front of 9/11 memorial and lots of shops. Comfortable room. Artsy hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

It depends on your plan

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The lobby in the 5th floor looks very nice and modern.
Cons: The rooms are very small with a modern style but not a lot of privacy in the rooms. Perhaps is too small that it feels that way. NOT GOOD WITH KIDS.
Location: You have the WTC, 9/11 Memorial Museum, Wall Street Bull, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Brooklyn Bridge, all within walking distance.
If you'll be hanging around FiDi most of the time, the location is great. Within walking distance (less than 15 min) to Battery Park (Statue of Liberty Cruise), Brooklyn Bridge, Staten Island, etc. The Hotel is right next to the World Trade Center so you walk one block and you're already there. When you step out of the hotel you have a great VIP view of the One World Trade center Building (Freedom tower). If you're touring around Manhattan, a lot of the attractions other than the ones mentioned above are in midtown or Uptown and they're not too close to FiDi so definitely plan on getting on the subway to get to places or be prepared for $30 dollar Uber rides.