Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Amazing hotel and staff. Highly recommend. Very clean and great location. Caroline was super sweet and made sure our room was always clean and full of towels. Very modern and cool vibes. Complimentary coffee in the morning was a plus. Loved everything about our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Restaurant, No Room Service, Dirty

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Worst W and last time I stay at a W. No room service in Manhattan. Dirty. Boring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to World Trade Centre and Westfield

Posted Sep 7, 2017
No restaurant as it is undergoing renovations but this has been going on for months now. Quite a dated looking hotel overall. Cleaning in room not great. The cleaner did not remove a dirty used glass for the whole 5 nights we were there. We constantly had to ask for shampoos etc to be replenished. There were 3 of us in the room and they leave 1 small item of each thing. I find this really irritating . The location of the hotel was good with plenty of shops and restaurants around. The outside bar area looked nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yoek

w hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better guest services
I have stayed in other W hotels. This one in downtown do not have free Wi-FI for guest, they do not have a restaurant in site, meaning no room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Location: Museum .shopping
very comfortable and convenient for visiting the local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff and concierge were very helpful. Typical W experience that we r used to. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of you enjoyable stay. Please do come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We reserved the room in advance. When we got there they upgraded our room so we had a wonderful view of the trade center vomplex.it was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Candice, Hotel Management
It is always good when we are able to surprise and delight our guest. Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Please join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY - Downtown

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the W Downtown. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. Excellent service! The room was very clean and the hotel was so quiet. The view was unbeatable. Everything was great & we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with view of the World Trade Center

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel. Beautiful and clean. Starbucks across the street. World trade center and mall across the street. Close to restaurants. My only suggestion would be to include a coffee maker in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Prith S, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back!