Ratings based on 1,970 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & neat hotel near WTC

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Fantastic staff & efficient amenities....convenient to WTC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Everything! Even the room service food is good! Free water bottles and snacks in the lounge.
Easy check in and even easier checking out. Clean, spacious, quiet and nice rooms with amazing views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient location, great views, small space

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: I was able to login into the Peloton stationary bicycle in the fitness center and take a 30-minute spin class with a fantastic instructor. Awesome!
Cons: Extend the free wine in the lounge for an extra hour! Nice touch!
Location: No shortage of activities and things to see in this area!
It was a very short walk to our meeting at 7 World Trade Center. Great location with so many things to see along the way. The 911 Memorial is a beautiful tribute to such a tragic loss in our American history. The new Oculus building is filled with "hip" and "chic" stores which translates to over-priced designer brands that most sensible people would never purchase. It also reminds me how un-cool I am at 59 years old when I see the fashions and what the Millennials are wearing these days. I used to be cool, but those days are long gone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

Nice location to good food, sights, and subway

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room was small but no one goes to New York to be in their room. Loved the staff, clean updated room and location. Room rates not over priced either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Clean Boutique Hotel near financial district.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The room was small, but adequate, clean and comfy .Amenities included snacks and coffee in the lounge area and fresh water station on each floor.
Cons: Only suggestion would be to improve water pressure head in shower.
Location: Great location to visit the 9/11 memorial and a short walk to historic south side seaport area.
We booked this hotel through Expedia because of good reviews, location and reasonable price. When we called the hotel to confirm our reservation while we were on the way in from CT,they could not find our reservation and told us they were sold out for the night. Kevin was at the front desk and was very patient and extremely helpful with us on the phone. He suggested we call Expedia and get the confirmation number while he stayed on the phone with us while checking guests on a very busy morning. He discovered that they had spelled our name wrong and found our reservation. Our stay was wonderful. The amenities included snacks, coffee and cold drinks on the lounge area. The room was small, but clean and very comfy. Definitely a good value for the price in NY city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

European Sensibility

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Great location for exploring Battery Park, Wall Street, 9/11 memorials, convenient to Tribeca too
I liked the self check in, minimal fuss, core amenities, and very good rate. The pullout sofa bed for our daughter was perfect. And the view of the new World Trade Center Memorial was incredible. Very convenient to so much of the Wall Street / Battery Park area and even Brooklyn Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Had a great time celebrating my sisters 50th birthday and this hotel was in a great location! Mary at the front desk was fantastic😊❤️😊❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice hotel near World Trade Center site.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Spend two nights there. Modern, clean, efficient hotel. My room was comfortable. Actually was a suite with a small second room behind a sliding door. Access to WTC was great. Literally one and a half blocks from hotel entrance. Near Battery Park, Wall Street, City Hall and Subways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duxbury,Ma

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Free complimentory coffee in lobby
Location: One World Center, St.Pauls church, 911 memorials, parks, Seaport and wall street-- So many great places
Location was perfect, just what I was looking for ! The terris to sit and have a drink and see the views was beautiful ! Love my stay and will be back for sure ! I totally recommend for lower Manhatten !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

Above and beyond customer service!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, great value.
Cons: Adjacent hotel concept was confusing.
Location: Close to subway, Brooklyn bridge, 911 memorial, NY stock exchange.
Staff was very friendly! I arrived a couple hours before check in and asked the desk clerk if I could check my bags while I roamed the city so I didn't have to lug them around with me. Instead I was offered an earlier check in at no additional cost and a free room upgrade! Wasn't expecting that. The room was clean and quiet and spacious. Had a view facing the W hotel and a quaint little park next door.I recommend going and playing chess or the giant connect 4 in the park. Free bottled water on every floor was such a great help and money saver too. My friend is a local NY'er and loved it as well. I highly recommend this place and would definitely book again.