Ratings based on 1,857 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
My girlfriend and I recently visited New York for the first time. When the hotel staff found out that I planned on proposing, they upgraded us to a suite at no additional cost. This was quite the surprise to both of us and it was a beautiful view of the World Trade Center Memorial and the new One World Trade Center. The hotel was in perfect condition and we were welcomed every time we stepped in the door. It is located fairly close to multiple subway lines (going to be even closer in the future). Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had room with view of 911 memorial and it was amazing. I recommend paying for the view. So rare in NYC and worth every cent. Service was great. Only negative was that the hotel did not provide face towels or hand soap. A little odd. Otherwise room was clean and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near 9/11 mesuem

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I loved the area near a lot of things in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Was awesome.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I requested a balcony which overlooked the Memorial pools and Memorial Tower. Also overlooked Engine and ladder 10 Firehouse which was closest to ground zero. A very moving trip for Us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Walking distance to Battery Park & subway, etc

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The thermostat is very cool. Front Desk clerks were very nice. 24/7 workout facility.
Cons: Curtain fixtures at the top look warn: living room and shower. Also, there should be a shower bar in the shower for safety especially older customers.
Location: The location is great due to the close proximity to Battery Park, street vendors with great prices for souvenirs and close enough to the subway.
I actually love this hotel and would stay here again and recommend to others. The sleep timer on my remote control (for tv) did not work. (not enough space to add below)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
i was upgraded to a very nice suite free no reason , was my wedding and they were very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: more pillows
Nice hotel, staff was helpful and clean rooms, hallways were a little confusing, but ok once you go through
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overlooks WTC memorial park. Room large for NYC. Free cool, filtered water & refillable bottles in hall alcove. Parking garage 2 blocks away; valet service available. Excellent, friendly, professional staff. Comfortable bed, good amenities. Will hold luggage after checkout so you can continue to tour the City without going to car. Perfect location to walk all of southern Mahhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location near the 9/11 Memorial and Museum!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The World Center Hotel is so quiet because of its design / layout, and the staff is amazing!
Cons: Make sure the guest closet on the floor is stocked; our first night it wasn't and we needed to call for different items.
Location: Battery Park, the Statue of Liberty, the 9/11 Memorial and Museum are so close. The East Village, as are Little Tokyo and Times Square.
My daughter and I ventured to NYC to see the Kingdom Hearts World Tour Concert as well as experience different sites in the city. We loved the location of the hotel, Battery Park was close by, and we were able to get taxis to anywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location is great. I was pleased with room and service