Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Perfect location, mid way between China town and the Quays. Walking distance to everything. Good hotel, nice lobby bar, breakfast restaurant and reception. Room had comfortable bed and all the usual in room services and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenience location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, all in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great food and good location easy to get train and taxi. Really enjoyed staff as they have great knowledge of the local area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Comfort and location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Comfortable room, with a spectacular view. Staff were always lovely and helpful. Hotel markets itself as a 'for business' stay, but it was more than adequate for our leisure holiday. Location made it easy to get around on train or by taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Comfy, convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great comfy bed, room size too small. Excellent location to food, shopping and transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location around China Town.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Buffet breakfast - quality and variety. Tea and coffee needs improving.
Location: China town, shopping options and access to transport.
On check in we were very disappointed with the room we were given. Having requested a room with a view we were given a room looking onto a building site. We addressed this with front counter staff and after some time were allocated a room with a nice view. It is always inconvenient when checking in to your hotel after the flight to a destination to then have to haggle about the type of room you had paid for and requested in good faith. We were satisfied with our new accomodation and our stay over 5 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, but not the cheapest.
Breakfast was very disorganized and disappointing. The staff were not very accommodating and check in and check out time was unreasonable. I had a flight delayed and the unfriendly staff compounded my problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel is in the centre of town

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good position and comfortable. Older décor in hall ways and rooms. Staff helpful. Not sure why my deposit is still showing as being debited from my account 6 days after arriving home when all the extras have been paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to food & shopping

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Well located near to CBD and all forms public transport. MRT n bus
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Small swimming pool and not so friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel no doubt renovated at the lobby but overall outlook looked quite old. The swimming pool was small and no kids friendly pool. Encountered some issue at the front counter and luckily the manager solve it.