Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel, Superb Service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Service, luxury, location, breakfast, rooftop pool & bar, rooms, delicious food, basically everything was perfect!
Cons: I wish they had their own spa. Not that going to the Fullerton was a problem but after a treatment its nice to retire to your room, not walk back.
Location: Great location and view is spectacular at night. Walkable to Marina Bay and the Gardens, shopping, restaurant, MRT, the Quays, Merlion, and museums.
We absolutely loved our stay at the Fullerton Bay! We were debating between there and the Marina Bay Sands and based on the reviews decided on Fullerton Bay and are so glad we did. We were greeted by named as soon as we walked up to the desk and every time we walked past the desk after that. Our rooms weren't ready upon arrival because we were several hours early so we went up to the pool and had a delicious lunch. Before we were finished a young man brought us a key and told us they asked housekeeping to get one of our rooms done for us and he escorted us down and gave us a tour of the room. All of our luggage was waiting for us already. We put on our suits and went back up to enjoy the pool. Our other room was ready within an hour. Both rooms were ready two hours before the listed check in time. The rooms are gorgeous and spacious! They didn't miss a detail. There is a master panel beside the bed that controls everything. I especially loved the stuffed Merlion that alerted the staff if you wished to have clean sheets or not. We had more space to store our clothes here than we did in our previous Air B&B! The bathrooms were especially luxurious as were the toiletries they provided. Again, they didn't miss a detail with the toiletries. There was a large box of everything you would need and more on the sink. Then at turn down service they provided a travel bag with more! My favorite was the accessibility of complimentary water. It was everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Giovanni Viterale, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you for the preference and for reviewing your visit! My team and I are delighted to receive your endorsement. Please rest assured that your comment related to the Spa is well noted, and it is part of our discussions on future product enhancements. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another comfortable experience in the heart of Singapore! Kind regards, Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport, louisiana

my 3 nights stay at fullerton bay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Clean and beautiful room. Courteous staffs. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Giovanni Viterale, Hotel Management
Dear rathmony, Thank you reviewing your experience and for the preference. We look forward to welcoming you back to the heart of the Marina Bay! Kind regards, Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Above and beyond

Posted May 25, 2017
On check in we complained about the room smell, the hotel was fully booked but ensured us we will be moved the following day. They stayed true to their word and gave us a complementary bottle of champagne and organised an afternoon tea plus a new room. They go above and beyond at this hotel. Best buffet breakfast we've ever had and service is impeccable. Thank you for making this such an enjoyable stay, we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Giovanni Viterale, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for reviewing your Fullerton Bay Hotel experience, for sharing your valuable feedback and for the preference. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced upon arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back to the heart of Singapore! Kind regards, Giovanni Viterale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A.

beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe 2 chairs and a small table on the balcony would be nice.
Location: Easy walk to Marina Bay Shops and Boat Quay. Great walking around the Marina Bay (including seeing a family of Otters on the soccer field).
First time staying in this part of Singapore - fantastic location - lovely view over the marina bay particularly at night. Helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Giovanni Viterale, Hotel Management
Dear wendy, Thank you for the preference! My team and I are delighted to receive your review and endorsement! Please rest assured that your comment regarding the balcony set-up is well noted. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Fullerton Bay Hotel in the heart of Singapore! Yours sincerely, Giovanni Viterale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Hotel with an amazing view and great service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: There is a cell phone in the room you can use for free and take with you - make calls, browse internet - super cool when you have expensive roaming!
Cons: not much :)
Location: the view to the Marina Bay Sands is simply stunning. great location for nearby shops, dinner or walks
Everything was just really great in this hotel. Our 6y old daughter got a "free ice-cream card" which made her day right upon arrival. Everyone we met was really nice and trying to make our stay great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Giovanni Viterale, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, My team and I are pleased to receive your review! We would like to thank you for the preference and for your endorsement, which encourages us to do even better. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another enjoyable experience at The Fullerton Bay Hotel in the heart of the Marina Bay! Yours sincerely, Giovanni Viterale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Well worth the money - one of the best hotels I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Giovanni Viterale, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the preference. My team and I are delighted to receive your review and endorsement! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the heart of the Marina Bay! Yours sincerely, Giovanni Viterale General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel / excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Ebookers
Good experience except for a terrible start, my room not ready for my 10 am arrival, needed to change and shower for a meeting. Given a terrible space in the spa, more likely to be staff facilities. Strongly suggest confirm room available time matches your arrival time. Otherwise very impressed, really a good hotel both room and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Giovanni Viterale, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the preference and for reviewing your visit! Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to focus on what is important to all our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Giovanni Viterale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed for 2 wonderful days in Singapore in the best hotel with an excellent, caring, polite and professional team
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Giovanni Viterale, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your Fullerton Bay Hotel experience and for the preference. We look forward to welcoming you back to the heart of Singapore! Kind regards, Giovanni Viterale General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Amazing hotel at Marina Bay!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at The Fullerton Bay Hotel. The service was impeccable right from the beginning to the end. We really enjoyed the beautiful suite and view. The staff had really done everything to make our anniversary special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for sharing your Anniversary stay review and accept our wishes of Belated Happy Anniversary! We are delighted to know that you’ve had a memorable visit and we appreciate your endorsement of our service and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore! Yours sincerely, Giovanni Viterale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 star rated hotel and it shows!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location: Right on the harbour, so numerous bars and eateries within walking distance. Also great views of the harbour and the light shows every evening.
The staff are extremely helpful and the hotel rooms and facilities are spotless and extremely beautifully appointed. Grandeur and opulence abound!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Giovanni Viterale, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience! We value your endorsement and look forward to welcoming you back to The Fullerton Bay Hotel! Yours sincerely, Giovanni Viterale General Manager