Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, close to high road and tube

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only thing I would say is that the toiletry was too little, should have a bit more of it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mysigt Fawlty Towers-hotell.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Charmigt hotell med knarrande trappor, tjocka heltäckningsmattor och genuint brittisk stil. Det innebär också separata kranar i tvättstället, dörrar som tycks gjorda för dvärgar och väldigt originella möbleringar på rummen. Men väldigt god frukost, supertrevlig personal och lugnt läge. Mindre än tio minuters promenad från tunnelbanan i slutet på Northern Line mot High Barnet. Mindre än en halvtimmes resa in till centrala London (Tottenham Court Road eller Waterloo). Hård säng (vilket naturligtvis är en smaksak). På det hela taget, en trevlig upplevelse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Preis - Leistung für London ok, ruhige Lage in Nord - London, (Finchley), Fährt mit der Tube ins Zentrum ca. 30 min, bei 6-7 min. Fußweg zur U-Bahn Station (Woodsidepark)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Room was on the 3rd floor - very cramped

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: short cab ride to Liverpool waterfront
elevator did not work, room was too small, shower and bed small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time

Posted Jun 23, 2016
An experience in a converted Victorian house. Compact but clean comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Val from chippenham

Average hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight, location is good for High Street and Woodside underground (Northern line). Hotel comprises of 4 terrace houses turned into one building. Plenty of stairs and corridors. Many original features still in building but also all the other aspects of old house eg noisy floorboards etc. Check in was easy, given room 17 which looked out on backyard so nice view and quiet. Room average, furniture is dated but still usuable. Bathroom ok. Breakfast had a good range of food served in the conservatory. There is free parking and they allowed us to leave the car for a few hours the next day. Plenty of restuarants on the High St.
4 out of 5
by Gary R from Sunderland

Great little Glenlyn

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here four nights while on business as was within budget and had free parking which is rare for London. Nice breakfast served on the conservatory and great reception and waiting staff made you feel welcome
5 out of 5
by Vivienne from Stouffville, near Toronto, Canada

A gem in the London suburbs

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Glenlyn a number of times and recommended it to other people who want easy access to downtown London without downtown prices. The staff have always been considerate and helpful to me. I received very good help at reception on this visit with a couple of things. I wanted to let you know that I am the one that reported the silver bracelet missing. I have since found it, but even if I hadn't found it I left the hotel feeling that if it did turn up in my room I would get it back.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Bristol

Nice place for the money.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Only there for one night on business but comfortable enough and very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels