Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient hotel, disappointing experience

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Chose this hotel due to proximity to the airport (within walking distance) and price for a long layover in Luxembourg. The hotel room was just what we needed to fit 4 adults comfortably. The staff, however was very unfriendly and quite demanding and rude at points. Would recommend only for the convience.
4 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

business travel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: electric outlets on both side of the bed would be nice
Location: The airport is nearby, reason for this choice
Nice clean rooms. The breakfast a bit expensive for what is offered, but normal for the area. Room does not have enough electric outlets, would be nice to have a set available on each side of the bed. Otherwise all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Patricia , Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Many thanks for your support. We are glad you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel. During the next renovation we will put more electric outlets in the rooms. We thank you for sharing your experience and hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Peter Karup

Fine location. Could do with a make-over

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located but in need of renovation
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Ibis Luxembourg Airport

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
A well run hotel which maintains the high standards expected from the Ibis chain. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Very adequate.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Right by airport so a great location for flying out in morning. Rooms are small with not many plug ins for charging. Good bar.
4 out of 5
by Erik

great choice for value and cleanliness by airport

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Yes, it was somewhat Spartan, but the price was very good for the comfort, cleanliness and proximity to the airport. Also, the front desk was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Dear Erik, All the Ibis Luxembourg Airport Team joins me to thank you for your great review. Your satisfaction is the best reward and we are delighted that you appreciated your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Booked shuttle for an early morning flight and was dropped off with no problems. On our return, our plane arrived 10:30pm and I rang the hotel for a shuttle pick up only to be told that the shuttle ran to a schedule and I would have to wait 20 Minutes in an empty airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Patricia , Hotel Management
Dear Cat, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We understand that it can be a little bit scary to wait on an empty airport, but indeed our Shuttle is running every 30 minutes from 4 am until 11pm on reservation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich. UK

Airport hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the room is cleaning and tidy, quite acceptable.
Cons: More staff training in reception skills.
Location: can walk to airport in 7-9 minutes. Bus stop right outside so a ride to town centre is about 20 minutes.
A chaotic organisation. Needs to upgrade staff training. No schedule for free shuttle bus to and from airport. Staff are uncaring and not interested in guests needs. When check in the staff stared at you as if you were from a different planet and waited for you to speak first! what's wrong with "Good evening sir, how may I help?" or similar opening. It was awkward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Patricia Fleming, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, We are sorry that your stay did not give you full satisfaction. Indeed we have a new staff member who only starts some days ago, so he is still a little bit shy. But please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures with the front office department to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope that your overall feeling about our hotel is still positive and that you give our new team member the opportunity to serve you better in the future.