Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good value.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The bed and the breakfast
Cons: The bathroom had peeling paint
Very comfortable bed and very good breakfast for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About the only game in town

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Fine got one night stay. Ok breakfast . Not much here so no nearby food but fast food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Couple speed bumps but still OK.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great
Cons: Have a working microwave and better internet service
Location: Taco Bell is 100 feet from the hotel and open late. Plenty of other fast food restaurants and gas stations nearby too.
This was the third time I had stayed at this hotel. It's always been a good spot. However, this time there were a couple speed bumps. First of all, my microwave didn't work. I work late and was really looking forward to warming up my food when I got back to the hotel at 1 AM, so that was disappointing. I just walked to the microwave in the breakfast area and used that one instead so no biggie. Also, my internet would not work. This was very frustrating. With no microwave and no internet I felt like I was in a time warp to 20 years ago, ha ha. The next morning I did notice a 1-800 number I could call for internet help though. Other than those items, my stay was just fine and I would still come back again. Staff was super friendly and room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Staff was nice, facilities were good...thanks...will choose this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Stayed here overnight to see my daughter play basketball. Got two rooms. One of them had a dirty towel left in it from the previous occupants. However, this was the only glitch in our stay. Everything else was clean and comfortable. Very nice Comfort Inn. Good breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and quiet. Will stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

No pleased

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for the indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub had poop in it :( plus the pool was rented out for a party. So no one could us it that was staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and manager.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to handle our reservation mixup through Expedia. Everything was settled to our satisfaction and they were even able to calm an upset mother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Defiance, Ohio

Elaina rocks!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms. Good location for our needs.
Cons: The pool and hot tub area needs some attention. Visible sand was at the bottom of the pool. Ring around the hot tub. The bleach smell was overpowering
Location: Luke's restaurant was perfect. This is THE place to go. Patio seating, great menu.
The front desk person, Elaina, was helpful from everything about where to eat, to taking care of us when the people in the other room was too loud. She never made us feel like an inconvenience. She was professional, yet made us fee like old friends. Please give kudos to this woman. The hotel was PACKED, and yet she took the time to make sure we were pleased.