Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Spacious

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Rooms were spacious and comfortable. We have stayed here before and will again on our overnight trips to Findlay. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice distance off the highway - easy to get to.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful and helpful in giving recommendations in the area.
Cons: The overall clean of the room was decent but the cobwebs, drawers of dresser and walls need a good scrubbing down.
Location: Findlay, OH - Flag City, USA! We stayed here as it was between Toledo and West Liberty where we were visiting the Zoo & the Ohio Caverns on this trip
Our one night stay was quite pleasant - no outside noise in the room. We did arrive quite late so were not able to see the room in natural light until the following day. The following morning we did see a few items that needed to be attended and shared with the front desk at check out. There was a very large cobweb with lots of spider goodies in it and inside one of the dresser drawers was something that we were not sure what it was. Overall a very nice place to stay and we will if our itinerary brings us that direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Findlay. The only issue I had was the toilets didn't flush very well. However every time my child clogged it up they were quick to get us a plunger to use. I'm glad we chose this hotel and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pa

Accommodating and friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Taking my daughter back to college, apartment this time. Had to bring the trailer and the staff allowed me to park the trailer in an out of the way spot. The breakfasts were good. Every staff member that we talked to were so friendly. While at breakfast we even noticed that there were bags to go for people who had to leave in a hurry.Room and beds were comfortable. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Clean, convenient, decent price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was clean and well cared for. Located very conveniently next to restaurants, Walmart, and gas stations. Nothing is far away in Findlay. Breakfast provided was decent with hot and cold options and decent coffee. Simple but clean and well maintained place. Halls smelled Wonderful which is always a good sign! Pool and fitness room were on the small and blah side, indoor pool was too cold for enjoyable swimming and there was no "spa" or hot tub as listed on Expedia, but most people don't care about that. I used the treadmill in the fitness room, it worked just fine. I was in the room alone which was good, it was so small it would have been awkward if a stranger had been lifting weights on the machine next to me. If that's not a big deal to you, you will have everything you need in this hotel! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carla from Ohio

softball tournament

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Gear place for the price. Location was great.
5 out of 5
by Hailey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by D. C.

Very nice stay with clean, quiet rooms.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good but they did not want to re supply items that ran out if you had a late breakfast. There was no "do not disturb" sign for my room so the next morning I slept in then heard the cleaning person yelling to a coworker, yelling housekeeping then immediately trying to enter my locked room. The room was comfortable and clean. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Albert

More attention to cleanliness in public areas

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Did not fix heat and air conditioning unit for three days water on floor in carpet for three days. Made several mistakes on Bill. Elevater was dirty. Need to pay more attention to cleaning detail, particularly corners.