Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pretty good for 55 bucks. I would stay again. Pet fee only 10 dollars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from findlay. Ohio

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I'd never go there again !! I totally dislike this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island, NY

not clean.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
we walked in, there was hair all over the beds and someone went #2 and didn’t even flush, so i guess the room maids don’t acrually clean. we checked in at 5:30am, and the alarm in the room was set for 7:30 for some reason. would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your input and we highly appreciate it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing reccommendation by Expedia.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Trash outside, dead bugs and oily spots on bed. Lights between the beds didn't work, and the floor from the sink to the bathroom was extremely dirty. Will never stay at an Econo Lodge again. All this coupled with the fact that I was on the phone for 2 1/2 hours to get a room and end up with this because of a technical issue that Expedia had with its website during my initial booking added to my disappointment overall.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

I Would Come Back

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
My two-day stay was fine. Two suggestions I would give include the idea of at least one comfortable chair in the room, other than the chairs at the table. One chair to relax (read) in would have been nice. The second improvement would be to upgrade the internet connection. I was in Findlay for a class at The University of Findlay and had homework one night I was not able to complete because I needed access to the web.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror beside the highway

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival of the hotel, the immediate atmosphere was subpar. The smell of the room was comparable to death. The comforter was riddled with cigarette burns and questionable stains; the sheets looked like they may not have been changed. Ever. The shower was hot but extremely unclean, my roommate said she may have seen bloodstains on the shower curtain. The other rooms didn't even have lightbulbs in the lamps. The surrounding area could scare a navy officer. Most of us blocked the doors with chairs or tables. But overall, would stay again. 10/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear Traveler, I am very sorry to hear that you did not like room you stayed in. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I apologize that we did not achieve it. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us opportunity to improve our quality and service. We do hope that you give us second chance to provide you with an excellent service when you visit Findlay, again. Feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure that you are provided with the exceptional stay you deserve. Sincerely, Jay Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to expressway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. I didn't need them, but a good feature.
Cons: General maintenance, dust the cobwebs off the corners of the ceilings
Location: Only 5 minutes from Main St, where there are a few bars and restaurants.
My overnight stay was adequate. Check in was easy. Plenty of hot water though the shower was tiny. In need of updates for sure, but its what I expected for the price I paid. My biggest complaint was that there was not one single electrical outlet anywhere near the bathroom/mirror. The only outlet was in the front of the room by the air conditioner. I had to blow dry my hair across the room from the mirror! There were two charging stations by the bed for my phone. Small television. Breakfast should not be called such. There were stale donuts, coffee and orange juice. I took the free newspaper and went into town to eat,