Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Switched room I reserved.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My wife and i had a room with a king bed reserved for our twentieth anniversary. When we arrived they had given our room to someone else and offered us a room with two queen beds instead. The door to the room was sticking and very difficult to open; as if someone had recently kicked it in. The door was closed and we thought it was locked but the door was not hung correctly. I had to lift the door while pushing it closed to get it to lock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast Ohio

Older facility

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were all friendly and welcoming. Cheerful and kind and I applaud them.
Cons: The breakfast had very few choices. The facility needs a complete makeover I'm afraid.
Location: We have friends that live nearby but we will make other arrangements when we come back.
Although the room was clean, there was an obvious funky smell upon entering the room. The furniture and room was well used and pretty ragged. The shower rod was barely hanging onto the wall, counters were nicked and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: WiFi worked fine.
Cons: A couple of maintenance issues.
The building and room were very nice and the stall was efficient and friendly. Its very hard at night to figure out how to get into the place (entrance to the parking lot is off the street in back of the building). There were a couple of issues with the room: the door was hard to open and close, there was a burnt out bulb on the desk light, and the shower operation was very non-intuitive. The breakfast was behind that of most competitors in this price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us, despite some of the issues in your room. Our maintenance engineer has been contacted to fix the issues you mentioned in your review. Overall, I'm glad you were able to have a comfortable stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Let me know that they don't make up the room for multi-night stays.
Typing a minimum 50 characters to submit an unsolicited review is ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I will address to our staff to communicate our amenities and housekeeping policy more accurately during guest check in to eliminate confusion. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: The continental breakfast is very limiting. Would be nice to have more options to choose from.
Location: We were only there for baseball, didn't venture out much other than a movie and dinner. Findley, OH Plenty of major stores nearby and a mall.
The hotel is a bit older but quite comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast is very limiting though. Would be nice to have more options to choose from. There were waffles, instant oatmeal, oranges and apples, a couple muffins, tea and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay. Even though it is disappointing that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations, it is gratifying that you had an overall good experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Findlay Option

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Location: Plenty of grocery and meal options nearby.
Pleasant check-in process. Nice warm pool. Those are the plus sides. "Non-smoking" room clearly labeled by the door, but inside the room was pretty heavy with the aftereffects of cigarettes, especially strong in the bathroom (no fan). Unfolding the sofa bed sent puffs of animal fur into the air. It was later in the evening and traveling with children, so we didn't ask for another room. As with many hotels the "continental breakfast" is a very liberal interpretation. I often just have a cup of water to start my day, so I was all set. The folks in the other rooms, however, were rather disappointed in the meager, mostly prepackaged fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I will also be sure to share your comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great deal on the room. About the only complaint was the broken iron but got another one and no issues. Great deal for the price and lots of room and nice pool and staff was friendly. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our pool and staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the 3rd shift front desk worker she was rude and was impossible to find when I needed an extra blanket other then that everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you were not impressed with our night staff, but please know we will correct this issue immediately. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a wonderful stay otherwise. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, good location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The room was great and the location was really good. Staff was all very friendly. Near restaurants, stores, etc. Only complaint was the breakfast did not consist of much and we did not realize we needed to request a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you were not pleased with the selection for our grab-and-go breakfast. I will speak to the staff about keeping our grab-and-go breakfast fully stocked during breakfast hours. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a great location and comfortable, clean room, for the duration of your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel, very clean, quiet, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, good location
Cons: A/C needs to be looked at
Location: Findlay OH near University of Findlay College
Very nice hotel. Everything was clean. Room was quiet. This was in a good location. Only thing was every time when the A/C shut off it made this really odd moaning noise.