Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

Clean hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The heated pool and cleanliness.
Location: Easy to get to off the highway (GPS took us around outside Findlay which saved time and stop-and-go city driving), and lots of shopping.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The heated pool and hot tub area was wonderful. There is lots of shopping & restaurants close by (including Olive Garden!), and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Helpful staff, yummy breakfast and comfy beds, what more could you want after a long drive?
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very nice

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious and clean. Temp control worked well. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was roomy and working exhaust fan. Pool and hot tub albeit not the biggest were well maintained and very nice. The morning fresh cooked breakfest was amazing. Fresh scrambled eggs and egg&cheese omelettes. My son loved the easy to use wafflemaker. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay in Finlay...

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was close to the University, and to restaurants ... Nice clean and affordable!
3 out of 5
by Michael

No leadership.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Facility allows children to run rampant throughout the hallways at all hours of the night. The facility knows the rooms where the kids are staying, but doesn't want to speak to the parents to avoid conflict and loss of business. Instead, they are willing to lose the business of adults such as myself who want to be able to sleep at 11:30 at night and not hear constant yelling and screaming from someone else's children. Control your facility. Warn the parents. Separate adult guests with no children from adult guests with children and let them all be housed on the bottom floor so they can stay up all night and be annoyed from each others children misbehaving. When I discussed this with the manager she simply blamed the parents. Yes, the parents are at fault, but so are you. The parents don't run the hotel, you do. Step up and be a leader. If you don't, you will lose your dedicated customers to satisfy those that will trade your business for a 10% discount and free cookies for their little savages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay. I apologize that your experience was negatively impacted by noise from other guests. Every time we receive a noise complaint our staff works hard to address it with all parties involved. However, we do rely on the cooperation of those guests to work to resolve the issue. Trust me when I say that the satisfaction of all of our guests is very important to me and we do expect all guests to follow hotel policies. I'm very sorry that our attempts to resolve the complaints fell short of your satisfaction. We do hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay. Sincerely, Carly G. General Manager
2 out of 5
by mark

nice hotel but not good value

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small and next to the elevators which we could ear noise all night. it took us 15 minutes to get to the hotel off I75 due to several street under construction. The breakfast was okay and found the front desk never there,, The price very high for value even with a discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests and your comments will be shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Carly G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by edwar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

The room was acceptable but wacky billing...

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beware booking this hotel though hotels.com. My stay was three days ago and I STILL haven't gotten a correct, accurate bill for the room. Hotels.com stated the booking price as $120, then the amount at the hotel was $140 (the one piece of paper I actually signed), and the amount billed to my card was $170 (yet the transaction STILL doesn't show.) They had a credit card on file, yet still wanted $100 deposit to pay with cash. The desk attendant had no clue where the luggage carts were located. The bathroom was TINY and very claustrophobic so, if you're a larger person like me, look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay. I apologize for any confusion surrounding your bill. The rate you were quoted from hotels.com would have been without tax. The second amount you saw at check in was with tax. However, a small amount is added as an authorization for incidentals, the final amount you mentioned. That amount typically falls off within 5 business days, to leave you with the original amount at check in. I'm sorry that this wasn't better explained. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Carly G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Nice place to stay.