Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: close to the highway
Cons: what are you gonna do, only improvement at this stage is a tear down
internet access was a bit rough, we knew what we were getting into so didn't expect much more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Adequate amenities. Clean but dated. Well worn.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: I know it would be expensive, but a remodel of the rooms would go a great way in improving the quality of this Motel.
Location: Movie Theater, WalMart, TONS of restaurants (local and chains), bowling, 2 miles from downtown,
Friendly staff. Convenient to everything in NW Findlay. Walking distance to at least 20 restaurants, 2 convenience stores and a grocery store. Clean room, but worn & dated. "Continental Breakfast" consisted of coffee, cold cereal, juice and pastries. Room was cleaned every day. Not just new towels, but actually cleaned. I booked my next stay with them as I was checking out. If you are a "light sleeper" be aware that the freeway sounds can be plainly heard in some of the rooms once you turn off the TV.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from Findlay

Things aren't always as they seem

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was fine. The only thing was I was charged $90 for the room but they actually took $112 out of my account. When I questioned this they said it had to b hotels.com and not the actual hotel. I want to know where my $22 is. How can a hotel charge me one price but take out more?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean room and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Friendly staff answered all my questions. Room was clean, everything in the room worked. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent place...would stay again

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Decent..friendly..clean place for the price. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly very pleasant. Owner on premises.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
After having spent a very unpleasant week in a Florida resort. International palms resort, full of mold and amongst other different inconveniences. We drove to Ohio due to an emergency. We went into Roadway inn reluctantly, to our surprise had the best three days rest we had had in weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City

Overnight stay for business expo

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I was in town for a women's business expo. I am a smoker, so I got a smoking room (those are really hard to find) & it smelled heavely of smoke...no big deal I sell candles so I lit a few, problem solved. There was nicotine build up on the walls (happens from smoking inside) the bedding & towels were clean bed was comfy. The room was spacious. Staff was friendly. The guests were nice & quiet. Can't say the same about the group at the nearby hotel. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to others needing a place. Would have liked a coffee maker in the room but hotel had coffee in the lobby, so lives were saved! (I'm a coffee addict)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel from Ohio

Very poorly maintain

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
I rented a room for family based on the price and ok reviews on hotels.com and regretted it as soon as I walked into the room. If a clean room is important then don't stay at this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfy and the room was clean
Cons: Fix the toilet seat, provide more than a donut for the morning, and change the advertising so it doesn't say there is an outdoor pool.
Location: It's in an area of a lot of restaurants and Findlay has colleges, kid's arcades, and lots of stores.
I was very disappointed because I had booked this hotel based on a note online that it had an outdoor pool. We were visiting grandchildren in Findlay and I had hoped to give them a pool experience while we were there. I could see the pool on arrival, with a slide and lawn chairs set up around it, only to be told the owner had chosen not to open the pool. Later another person at the desk said it had not been opened for 2 or more years. Very disappointing. The room was clean enough but the toilet seat was beyond loose and actually came off twice while we were there. The bed was comfortable and the air worked well. It had a microwave and fridge that we did not use on this trip but that is good to have. There was coffee and a donut only in the morning. Our disappointment was in the advertised outside pool as it was beautiful weather and that would have been a lot of fun during our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell from Deadwood, SD

Decent

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, next to a couple of restaurants, no hassles. For under $50.00, can't complain at all. Would return.