Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Steven

Eh

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Couch and chair were nasty and the pillows were stained and I don't even want to know...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerry

Door locks

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
About the only real bad thing was that the locks on the doors are in the middle of the door so our 4 yr old could let himself out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Buffalo, MI

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was extremely comfortable and clean!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the campus of Findlay University and shopping and numerous restaurants
This hotel was not only located perfectly for our college visit to Findlay University but it was a great room. Very clean and the bed was super comfortable. I usually wake up in hotel rooms with a sore back, did not happen here. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure I would stay again

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was bad. There was freezing rain and it coated the sidewalks and parking lot with ice. In the morning the sidewalks were well salted but the parking lot was icy and stayed that way the whole weekend. They didn't continue to maintain the sidewalks for safety. In our room the headboard came off the wall at 2 am. It was loud enough to wake us and we stopped it from hitting us.The bolts weren't anchored and I saw strips of glue. They offered a new room but we said no. Just don't hang it back up until we leave. The free breakfast offered was typical of a hotel, but little room and not enough seating. They do allow pets and the walls are thin and you can hear the dogs bark and neighbors tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was set back from the main road, so it was not noisy.
Cons: Appliances need to be fixed. Oven door did not close completely. Thermastat was missing, so the 'main' heater for room was not functional.
Location: There is plenty of shopping, dining out.
We stayed here for the suite with small kitchen, so that we could cook a 'home cooked meal' for Thanksgiving for our son who is in college. Since we live in another state, we had him come and stay with us for a few days. The hotel staff was very pleasant. We didn't need to ask for anything extra. The rooms were very clean. There could be a few updates to the rooms and/or appliances, but everything worked and we had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit , MI

My stay at Townplace hotel in Findlay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My stay at this hotel was very relaxing , comfortable , close to a lot of restraunts and shopping centers and we were all happy with staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Lori Bowling, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a great survey! We truly appreciate you staying with us!
1 out of 5
by Kim from Bellaire Oh

Lies and lies

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a two bedroom suite.. I got a ONE FULL SIZE BED room. I was told someone that day just changed it. The girl at the desk was as helpful as she could be considering EVERY management is incompetent. There was four of us. Two mothers and two sons that both weigh over 200lbs. I was told they reduced the room and someone would call me Monday. Today is Friday and I have yet got a call from sales or management. I stayed in one in Ms that made my visit very pleasurable so I decided to stay at this one. I was lied to even after callingWednesday. They said since I booked with an online company that getting my refund was complicated. Still I have not heard from anyone to apologize or to be helpful. The young lady at the desk is the only reason people come back to this hotel. I have never stayed at a hotel that NO management is there in the weekend and at 3pm during the week. (I'm a travel agent so I deal allot with hotels and will tell all my clients to stay away from this chain) this hotel need to revamp all management positions. Maybe the young lady at the desk should get a promotion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay with us, Sincerely, Lori Bowling
5 out of 5
by Julie from Mi

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
We requested a room with two bedrooms. We got there and discovered that we had been given two, one bedroom suites. Some prior notice would have been great. I would have been furious if I needed those rooms for young kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manage