Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y-town, Ohio

Nice hotel only 10 minutes from the slopes

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Clean & welcoming.
Cons: Eggs.
Location: Peek N Peak
Liked this hotel except the water smelled a little but that could just be the town's water & the eggs for breakfast were awful but there was plenty of other things to eat that were good. Short drive to the slopes without paying resort prices although sometimes there are deals at the resort too so keep an eye out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to ski resort

Posted Jan 18, 2016
All in all, stay was pleasant. Things I was not happy with were more personal preferences, for example, bed and pillows had no support and I didn't find the room-darkening shades Behind the sheers until leaving the next morning.As I said, no fault of the hotel. The one poor experience would be the barely lukewarm shower. Big, wonderful shower head, no hot water. Staff was pleasant, location was convenient and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Oil City

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful staff and a very clean facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine from Tonawanda

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have never really been disappointed at a Holiday Inn and that goes for this stay, also. Our room was clean and nicely sized, as was the bathroom. My only criticism would be that the TV was rather small and there was no refrigerator, which is usually standard in most rooms today. The breakfast was hot and fresh and there was plenty to eat. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Traveled with 2 kids... the pool was important. Friendliness of the staff makes the stay much more pleasant. Complimentary snacks and refreshments.
Location: Findley Lake is a very small town about a mile down the road. Close to Peak n Peak.
Friendly staff, clean in and out, comfortable beds, cheerful lobby, great breakfast, very nice pool area. Short of someone tucking you in at night, I'm not sure what more could be expected at a travel hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathi from Sewickley, PA

Halfway point to the Falls.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to find, clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated. Good breakfast. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan from CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA

GREAT WESTERN NEW YORK STATE HOLTEL

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our family has stayed at this hotel several times. Obviously we would not keep returning if we were unhappy. This hotel has great service and the greatest FREEEE breakfast ever. Very polite and helpful staff. The lady who runs the free breakfast area is absolutely outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from South Dayton

I rate this hotel 5 stars!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were really impressed with everything about this hotel. Clean, helpful staff, easy to get to, and they even followed through with my request to be near an entrance or elevator because I have limited mobility. Also, the breakfast that was included was fresh and had a wonderful variety of choices.