Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Fantastic stay. Our second time & hope to return again, our only criticism was the air conditioning was turned off for winter & our room wouldn't go below 21, so had to sleep with the balcony door open. Otherwise it was a perfect stay. Highly recommend half board & to pay a supplement to eat in In black, such a lovely restaurant, but the buffet restaurant was also very good. Beautiful grounds, best hotel in Spain that we've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Irene Vaquero Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First and foremost, thanks for posting your valious feedback about your stay at Asia Gardens. We will deeply analize your comment in order to correct those details since our main goal is your complete satisfaction and comments like yours enables us to keep on improving daily. We are looking forward to welcome you back, Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Asian retreat near Benidorm - Spain!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Beautiful buildings and grounds. Fabulous pools. Friendly concierge service
Cons: Welcome drink Offer some asian foods in the buffet dinner
Location: Nice beach a short taxi ride away - concierge can point this out to you
We booked this hotel for our 10 year anniversary and brought along our two children as well for a 3 day stay. The grounds and hotel itself are amazing and beautiful and it was just what we had wanted. Our superior room was amazing - although the balcony was very small. The reason why I have not give 5/5 for any of the categories is that, although a 5 star hotel and a LHW it fell short on numerous things that I would expect of a 5 star hotel. For example - no complimentary cold drink on arrival (even 3-4 star hotels offer this!). Toiletries in the room were very nice and luxurious - but were only supplied with ONE tiny bottle of each between the 4 of us to use - had to keep asking for more everyday. The service was good, but again a bit slow and not as attentive as I would expect from a 5 star hotel. Food wise - restaurant for buffet breakfast and dinner - setting was amazing. However, breakfast was of an OK standard - definitely not 5 star. Only had 1 chef frying any hot food so kept waiting for eggs/omelettes etc. Dinner in evening was really nice but NO asian food on offer at all which was disappointing as you would expect there to be at least something from that continent! But the drinks were included in the price of the buffet which made the meal such good value - even at 50Eu per head. Definitely would recommend a short stay here if you want a relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Sergio Tamayo (Assistant Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team of Asia Gardens, we would like to thank you for sharing your review regarding our Hotel. We highly value your opinion since our main priority is your complete satisfaction Regarding the welcome drink, we always offer it upon arrival to all our guest since it is an asian tradition we want to preserve. We apologize if we did not offer it in this case. Comments like yours, enables us to improve our services since our mail goal is your complete satisfaction. Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overcrowded, security concerns and rude pool staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a reasonable attempt at creating a Thai hotel in the med but doesn't come close to an Anantara type experience. It feels like a Spanish hotel just made to look Thai. It's tired and some of the staff were extremely rude. One morning I laid four towels by the pool like everybody else. Came back half an hour later with my family to find our stuff cleared away and someone else on our sun loungers. Spoke to a very rude, unapologetic pool security lady and was told this was hotel policy for two reasons. Firstly there aren't enough sun loungers to go around so you can only have them while you're using them. As soon as you leave your stuff is cleared for someone else to use them. Secondly hotel guests have had personal belongings stolen. Worrying for a hotel trying to be top end. There were other issues that tarnished our stay like having to wait 15 mins for a badly cooked egg at the breakfast buffet. Overall it definitely wasn't worth the €2,800 they charged us for a 3 night stay (full board). We won't be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Sergio Tamayo (Assistant Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for posting your valious review about your stay at Asia Gardens. Regarding your comment about the sunbeds, we would like to inform you that we have enough sunbeds for our guest. However, in order to guarantee a responsable use of the pool area and a very high standar of service, after a reasonable waiting time, we take off the towels of these sunbeds which are reserved by people who are not in the swimming pool. We apologize if we did not reach your expectations this time and we keep on working in order to reach the excellence in our service Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, just missing a few bits

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds, staff and breakfast.
Cons: In room amenities.
Location: There is a shopping centre within 5-10 minutes drive.Good restaurants there. Two beaches: Levante and Poniente are 15 minutes by car. Closest main c
Just returned from our holiday in Alicante. The hotel is very well maintained. Lovely gardens and excellent staff. The heated swimming pool was a bonus for us. However, I was very disappointed that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also, we asked for an ironing board and we were told to use the hotel laundry services. We just assumed that all hotels of a certain standard offered these amenities free of charge to all guests. The buffet breakfast in Udaipur Restaurant is quite good with a lot of variety. The buffet dinner on the other hand doesn't cater very well for people who are not meat lovers! We had a hire car at our disposable so we just drove down to the shopping centre nearby (5 minutes drive) where there are 4-5 good restaurants for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

Relax and recharge in eden gardens and pools

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
we spent lovely time in the hotel. If you want a place to recharge and relax this is the best hotel for it. My children 12,8 had fun time there as well. Loved the yoga session out door by the pool and the spa team are so lovely and top quality. Food and cleanliness is 10 out of 10. My children loved the Kids club and activity team but it would be better if they have mini tennis and football field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plano, United States of America

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: The hotel is located on a hill side with nice views approximately a 10 minute drive from the beach and city of Benidorm with its restaurants, shops
A luxurious hotel with all the amenities you'd expect: restaurants, spa. The gardens surrounding the hotel and swimming pools are top notch-- world class! Unfortunately the fitness center was a major disappointment as it had only 1 treadmill, eliptical trainer, bike. For a luxury hotel you'd expect a full circuit of fitness machines. This was a major let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely gardens, pools and staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Magical gardens with masses of exotic plants, little secret gardens, groves, ponds, fish, squirrels, birds. Lovely outdoor bars, terraces, great pools
Cons: The best food we ate was local in style and quality. The fish/seafood in particular. The non-Spanish food wasn't as good as foreign food in the UK.
Location: You don't really need to leave the hotel on a short break. But it is right next door to Terra Mitica and other theme/water parks.
This hotel has been around for a few years now, which means the gardens are mature and really lovely. The pools and bars are also very good. We thought the food was acceptable for the grade but not excellent, and the staff were brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Stunning hotel Only issue was with vegetarian food options Also a shame Koi Samui restaurant wasn't open everyday Otherwise a lovely hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel set in lovely grounds

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: THe room and grounds were excellent.
Cons: The behaviour of people on conferences around the pool and grounds was appalling and spoilt our enjoyment. conference
The hotel was excellent and set in lovely grounds. The only downside was the expensive food. 16 Euros for just a sandwich at a snack bar by the pool.