Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plano, United States of America

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: The hotel is located on a hill side with nice views approximately a 10 minute drive from the beach and city of Benidorm with its restaurants, shops
A luxurious hotel with all the amenities you'd expect: restaurants, spa. The gardens surrounding the hotel and swimming pools are top notch-- world class! Unfortunately the fitness center was a major disappointment as it had only 1 treadmill, eliptical trainer, bike. For a luxury hotel you'd expect a full circuit of fitness machines. This was a major let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely gardens, pools and staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Magical gardens with masses of exotic plants, little secret gardens, groves, ponds, fish, squirrels, birds. Lovely outdoor bars, terraces, great pools
Cons: The best food we ate was local in style and quality. The fish/seafood in particular. The non-Spanish food wasn't as good as foreign food in the UK.
Location: You don't really need to leave the hotel on a short break. But it is right next door to Terra Mitica and other theme/water parks.
This hotel has been around for a few years now, which means the gardens are mature and really lovely. The pools and bars are also very good. We thought the food was acceptable for the grade but not excellent, and the staff were brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Stunning hotel Only issue was with vegetarian food options Also a shame Koi Samui restaurant wasn't open everyday Otherwise a lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel set in lovely grounds

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: THe room and grounds were excellent.
Cons: The behaviour of people on conferences around the pool and grounds was appalling and spoilt our enjoyment. conference
The hotel was excellent and set in lovely grounds. The only downside was the expensive food. 16 Euros for just a sandwich at a snack bar by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Beautiful hotel ...very peaceful..luxury hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
So pleased with hotel...staff are so polite and always on hand to help ..i personally didnt enjoy the food ..also found heated pools cold bit disappointing ..but best highlight was my thai massage thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So peaceful

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Pools and grounds in particular but whole hotel felt relaxing.
Location: Hotel a little bit by itself but we had a car to skip up the coast to the nicer towns nearby.
We loved this hotel: staff, rooms, food, grounds and pools. The hotel felt quiet despite the time of year and I had been concerned about whether the hotel would be child friendly for our 6 year old, but I needn't have worried at all. Children were made welcome but at no point did I feel it was a hotel designed just for children - the balance was perfect with some adult only areas for those wanting even more peace. We experienced no problem with service at all, a little slower around the pool but you could go to the bar yourself. Breakfast great, lunch good and the only meal I didn't enjoy was dinner at the buffet restaurant as not sure it was value for money for us personally. I would return here in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, UK

Paradise found!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This hotel extremely exceeded our expectations. All staff were professional, attentive and helpful, and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We will definitely be visiting this beautiful hotel again, with its immaculate surrounding gardens, and one of the best pools we have encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxing hotel, couldn't fault a thing!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
A very upmarket classy hotel, absolutely amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for chilling out

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Our second visit - the staff cannot do enough - a perfect hotel to chill out in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

I wont bother going to Asia now!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Amazing setting, pools, gardens - really lovely venue
Cons: taxi charge to get there and take the long route Treatments are a bit expensive
Location: Taxi to Altea was nice
Lovely place. Im not a fan of Benidorm so wasnt sure that this would work out but once you go through the gates you are in a magical retreat! Absolutely lovely and just like being in a luxury spa the other side of the world but without the journey.