Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Madison

It was a place to sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Simsek recently had a renovation the best I can tell, and the hotel is in great shape, often beautiful. The room was spacious, and the balcony was huge, with a view to the beach. However, the air-conditioning unit had to work for 5 hours to get the room to an acceptable temperature (ie, not stiflingly hot), and the staff speak very little English. They also did not understand what "vegetarian" meant, and for some reason put a handful of tiny bits of beef in their rice pilav, which was fine for me, but no good for my lady, and this even after I asked them if every dish had meat in it or not. For restaurant service, the food was acceptable, but the service non-existent. Like every Turkish hotel I stayed in this trip, the beds are on the hard side, and they only give you one blanket, which is different than the American style of one thin blanket topped by a comforter. Also, the Turks don't seem to believe in fabric softener, so the blankets and towels are hard. You could do worse than this hotel, but you can certainly do better.
4 out of 5
by sara from Helsinki

Worth offset money

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice silent,clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by Gunter jan from Oslo

Du får hvad du betaler for

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Billig hotel men du hvad du betaler for senge var like hårde som gulvet og rommet var ca halv størrelse av beskrivelsen personalet prater kun tyrkisk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Artem

Хороший отель для бюджетного отдыха

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Отель расположен, рядом с городом Финике. Песчанный пляж расположен через дорогу от отеля) Он оборудован зонтиками и лежаками, но я предпочитал соседний пляж кафе "SEVER". Завтрак отель прдлагает континентальный) Так как я не очень люблю хлеб, завтракал в том же кафе на пляже.... стоило около 15 лир или 200 рублей. Справа от гостиницы есть супермаркет с вполне приемлимыми ценами на продукты, быт химию и спиртное. Ужин в отеле за доп. плату в 10 лир ( 170 руб). В отеле и вообще в окресностях Финике мало русских, что приятно порадовало. В общем нормальный 3 звездночный отель с обычным для этого уровня сервисом. Кстати у нас была машина, и мы ездили купаться на галечный пляж километраз в 8 от отеля в сторону Демре. Там очень чистая вода и ресторан. Рекомендую тем, кому наскучит песчанный пляж)))
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
Hotelbeskrivelsen på hjemmesiden passer ikke til værelset. Der står bl.a. At alle værelser har et lille køkken og køleskab. Der findes ikke værelser på hotellet der svarer til denne beskrivelse. Morgenmaden er ikke noget at skrive hjem om. Ingen tout urt og brødet er fra dagen før og tørt. Et trist hotel at se på udefra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NürnbergGeheimauftrag John Drake

Hotel Simsek in Finike

Posted Oct 8, 2011
Unser Aufenthalt war 2 Nächte. Der Empfang durch das Personal war überaus freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Unterkunft entspricht dem deutschen Standard eines Motels und ist für keinen kurzen Aufenthalt/Durchreise geeignet. Bei der Ankunft bekamen wir einen Obstteller. Wlan war vorhanden, Passwort gabs auf Anfrage. Das Frühstück war übersichtlich aber frisch. Sämtliche Angestellten waren überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. An den beschriebenen Schallschutzfenstern fehlte leider Schallschutz, welcher bei der Lage an einer viel befahrenen Straße von Vorteil wäre.