Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christine

A hidden gem at the end of the road.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amazing find! We had missed the last ferry down to Grundhaven and were bummed out but the drive on the windy hairpin curve road paid off when we opened the door to our room and looked out to a balcony overlooking the Hardanger Fjord. It was breathtaking. Wonderful staff, wonderful food and a lovely area of creation.
5 out of 5
by John

Golf course accomodation on your radar

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you like country, quiet, freshness, then this accomodation on a golf course is for you Out of town so a car would be preferable, but for someone who likes space rather than cramped then good option
4 out of 5
by Robert

Luxury in Historic Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
This historic hotel offers a golf course and spacious rooms. We were looking for a restful, luxury hotel before we left Norway after a 2-week vacation in Scandinavia. We enjoyed this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical hotel in relaxing surroundings

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and surroundings, friendly staff and good atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful and pretty

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, well-maintained golf course resort between Oslo and airport. You must have a car! Breakfast buffet is bountiful and fresh. Excellent staff interacrions. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

divine place near Oslo

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
I know that "Gods" in Norwegian does not mean the same as in English, but in this case the name is very appropriate. Truly a divine place! Only one caveat: without a car, getting to downtown may prove difficult because the place is in the woods outside the city.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Anchorage, Alaska

A slice of Norwegian heaven!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The first thing you will notice upon getting out of your vehicle is the stunning beauty of the surrounding countryside, and how fresh and clean the air is. If you love golf this place should be on your list. If you love a country alpine setting, this place should be on your list. And it's only 8.5 miles from the center of Oslo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in beautiful surroundings only 20 or so minutes drive from Oslo. Very professional and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and very nice dinner as well. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Worth every cent. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Oslo

Great for couple's getaway!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a weekend just to get away and loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes! Great food, service, and room.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wow, stay here if you can! What a treat. The food at dinner was awesome and worthy of every Kroner.