Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great place to stay to go to milford sound

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay for the price if you would like to stay for a day or two before heading up to milford sound. The Wifi is limited to 2gb but you can pay 10 for an extra 2 more. The staff at reception were great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel stay with everything you need.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We loved our sta at the Eden. At first we were not impressed by the entrance as it looks like any other motel but true hotel has everything you need. You can tell the think about the things that travelers need. Full kitchen with microwave, tv, heaters, bed are comfortable. Bathrooms are updated and rooms are spacious with dinning area. We loved our stay and the lady at he front desk offer us everything we needed. My only feedback is that the do required travelers to check in by 9pm at the latest or if not you won't get your room. sometimes this can cause problems when you are traveling because you need to be able to check in whenever as schedule changes. Threre doesn't need to be someone at the desk but maybe someone accessible. We also did not like the Internet capped at 2g. Internet access should be unlimited during your stay. Other than that feedback our stay was wonderful and we loved this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good motel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Decent amientites, with a real cooker being handy compared to many other kitchen facilities we have encountered.
Cons: N/a
Location: Stay here before heading to Milford or doubtful sounds rather than endure the long journey from Queenstown. It's right by lake te anau.
Good motel, one street off the lake front and ten minutes walk from the town centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
cleanliness: room was clean service: the female owner was welcoming during check-in, gave a lot of info location: Te Anau is tiny, location really doesn't matter rooms: they are fair for the price overall: this motel is good for its value
5 out of 5
by ROGER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, huge room

Posted May 8, 2016
A cute comfortable room in a cute little town! The staff was very helpful and our room was huge! They were very clean and even cleaned and put away our wine glasses and coffee mugs while we were out!
5 out of 5
by Avraham from פתח תקווה

מלון טוב בדרך למילפורד סאונד

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
החדר היה ממש טוב, מאובזר, המארחת היתה נחמדה מאוד והחליפה לנו את החדר הראשון שקיבלנו כי טענו שיש שם ריח לא נעים של שתן.
4 out of 5
by Marianne

guter Ausgangspunkt für Besuch Milford-Sound

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
alles Notwendige ist vorhanden, Einrichtung teilweise etwas ältlich, aber sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Beautiful lake nearby. The location is on the way to awesome Milford Sound.
We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Has a kitchette and nice TV.