Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice motel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms. Nice staff
Nice, well located hotel with excellent service and good and clean rooms and baths. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shu San from Melbourne

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay had everything we needed, our room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Great hotel close to town.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This was a great hotel for price comfort and location. Having the kitchen was a bonus as we where able to cook a couple of meals instead of eating out all the time. This is a great little town to stay and explore. We went on a day trip to Milford Sound from here. Such a pretty town Te Anau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sliding glass front doors are not our thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly-Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Warm and cosy

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Heaters on when we arrived after a long day of travelling.
Cons: Not much - it was a little compact but with all the extras we didn't mind..
Location: We only did Milford Sound - was a great place to start and finish off.
Very modern, warm and everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Smita from Bangalore, India

well maintained & comfortable rooms

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights, as stopover before we head to Milford sound. Clean & comfortable rooms. modern fully loaded (cooking utensils/equipments)kitchenette and bathroom. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A hidden gem, away from the main street of TeAnau

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The perfect amount of space, not too big, not too small. WIFI was included in our rate.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: This is a great place to stay before/after trips to Doubtful Sound or Milford Sound.
This apartment is one of the nicest units on our trip. It is well laid out with 2 bedrooms and a separate living area. The bathroom and kitchen have modern conveniences - towel heater, good shower, good fridge, 2 burner cooktop and an oven. The TV is a nice size and there are also TVs in both bedrooms. Heaters in the bathroom and bedrooms were greatly appreciated as the nights are cool in April. Parking is conveniently right outside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wagga

Friendly, clean hotel in good location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: For the price - nothing
Location: Beautiful lake and good selection of places to eat. Everyone in Te Anau is friendly - has Milford and Doubtful sound near & natural beauty
Very helpful front desk - can't do enough to help. Very clean and comfortable rooms and an easy walk to the centre of town. Room was warm with a good size kitchen- the bed was very comfortable.