Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Only used the location before/after accommodation to visit Milford Sound.
Friendly staff at reception. Room was basic but all we required. The night we stayed the property was fully booked ...approx 10 rooms ...no noise issues. Average 10 min walk to tne main street.
4 out of 5
by Chong from 中国

淋浴水大,有浴霸,非常舒服

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
让我们印象深刻的是酒店的淋浴水非常大,而且配有浴霸,是我们此行淋浴最舒服的酒店。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & spacious

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Host welcoming, good location & spacious room. Restful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Everything you would expect from a motel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: A laundry room was available and the room was spacious and comfortable
Clean, comfortable and all as you would expect. There were two beds available in the room as well as a fridge, microwave, kettle and all crockery/cutlery etc.
4 out of 5
by Yeong An from SE Asia

Stay here to feel NZ's hospitality

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very helpful in making us comfortable and offered a bottle of milk upon arrival. She personally brought beddings to our room and made a dinner reservation at Kepler Restaurant which turned out to be the best restaurant we had in NZ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southland

was lovely and warm, sat outside in the sun, quiet

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Wotif
Location: easy walking distance to town, quiet as back from the main road and safe for families
was a lovely Motel, would recommend as quiet and safe, rooms were very clean and had all that you need, warm comfy beds
4 out of 5
by Jeanette from Melbourne

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, great location & staff were very friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Newport, UK

Comfortable, clean motel with good facilities.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant accommodation with good parking. Good kitchen facilities with high standard of cleanliness. Comfortable bed. Very helpful hosts who helped arrange coach tour with onsite pickup. Lovely scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

great accommodation close to town centre and lake

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: very clean,spacious good condition, easy parking
Cons: nothing
Location: easy walking to town centre and lakefront area.Beautiful area close by ,lakes mountains ,boat trips and excursions.
property easy to find, very welcoming, excellent accommodation spotlessly clean. Access to town centre is easy as is the lakefront.