Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Haley from Texas

Best accommodation in New Zealand!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were convinced there is no better place to stay in New Zealand! The accommodations at Fiordland Lodge are incredible as is the service and staff. The lodge is beautiful and peaceful, and the meals were the among the best that we had on our entire trip to New Zealand. We had no idea that meals included in a stay could be so fabulous. The wine selection was superb as well. If you are looking to stay in the area for a few days or just passing through for a night, you must stay here! There is simply no where else of this caliber in the area - we were blown away by the experience. The team at Fiordland Lodge is the absolute best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alan from Ipswich

What a wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay. It was amazing location with such a scenic outlook. The rooms in the lodge were really luxurious and the people so very friendly and helpful. Food was inclusive and excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view of this hotel is fantastic!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The view of this hotel is best. You will not forget that. The dinner is usually included and very delicious.
4 out of 5
by yongqiang from Singapore

Great view!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi is slow.
5 out of 5
by Hans Rudolf from Schmerikon

Super schöne Lodge, besser geht nicht!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Super Lodge, sehr persönlich geführt. Richtiges urchiges Lodge Feeling, mit Cheminee etc. Apero mit Häppchen gratis (In HP inbegriffen). Etwas teuer, aber jeden Cent wert. Ausgezeichnete Gourmetküche, zuvorkommender Service. Wir würden sofort wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Calgary

One amazing hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. Amazing service and beautiful room with an amazing view. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A magical spot

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Perfect stay - wonderful location, helpful and friendly staff, great accommodation. A haven of peace and tranquility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, one night is too short

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms were very comfortable, and the views
Location: Must have a car at this location, however it is a beautiful scenery.
Wonderful staff, great views. We enjoyed our stay very much. We will return again someday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels