Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great location right across from the lake!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Te Anau is a short distance from the hotel with plenty of restaurants and shops. Location is key! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Located right across from lake and close walk along lakefront to town.
Cons: Rooms need a facelift.
We stayed there during the off season so it was pretty quiet around the lace. Hotel is dated and showing signs of wear and tear however we got a good deal and the room was clean and tidy. Would stay there again but not at full price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, N>Z>

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: good price, central and able to leave car in the park for a week which was very ecxellent as we were away on a boat with Real Journeys for a week.
Cons: -----
Location: 'Location very convenient for Te Anau, Manapouri or a trip to Hollyford or Milford
Price was veryreasonable for what we got. we had two nights in different rooms which were a week apart. On the second night the room near the laundry was a little noisy and on having a later evening shower was only look warm - in the morning the water was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to lake

Posted May 1, 2016
Stayed one night before Doubtful sound cruise, good hotel for a quick stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel restaurant dinner was not to be recommended tired both buffet and al a carte Breakfast buffet was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel with great staff eager to help.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We had finished trekking and wanted the creature comforts of own bathroom, nice bed etc. upon arrival the reception man was excellent and bent over backwards to help us relax and feel welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

目の前が湖

Posted Apr 7, 2016
目の前が湖で散歩にはちょうどよかったです。 部屋の設備に不便さは感じなかったですがハンガーを吊るすフックがあれば便利でした。 部屋のドアをオートロックにしてほしいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice basic hotel in beautiful area

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location abd friendliness of staff
Cons: Less noise
Staff very helpful but unfortunately room on drive side was noisy with coaching coming in at regular intervals with noisy new guests.
3 out of 5
by Luigia from Kellyville, NSW, Australia

Would not go back

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed with the room as it was looking quite tired. The bedding looked as if it had not been pressed which made us wonder if it was fresh and it was also very much past its use by in a hotel situation. The hotel catered for many bus tours and was a little noisy. The room below us had sliding doors which probably had worn out bearings, the result being that it was noisy and the noise went on until after midnight when they finally went to bed.