Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Very well fitted out hotel with separate bedroom, lovely hosts, good coffee and great views. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by ToniT, Hotel Management
Thanks Karen! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The scenery here is certainly stunning! We appreciate the time you have taken to review with Expedia and wish you all the best for 2017. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by grace

Terrific lake front motel more like a hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great find in Te Anau. Terrific lake front view and lovely proprietor. Clean and newly decorated units. 5 star service at budget price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope that we may be able to welcome you back here again some day. In the meantime - Happy New Year and we wish you safe & happy travelling. All the Best Toni Radford's on the Lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the lake

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great spot right on the lake. The staff was very helpful and give us some great restaurant tips. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was great to have the kitchenette. We used the laundry one morning which was helpful. An easy walk into town and great day on Milford Sound. Saw 2 rainbows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review with Expedia. Great shot of the Rainbow as well - we do get a lot of them here in Fiordland! Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our tips for dining out were useful. We hope to welcome you back here again some day! Kind Regards Toni Thompson Radford's on the Lake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large and spacious

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
No tub and strict 10am check out but lovely service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to post your thoughts. We wish you safe & happy travelling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Lovely apartment on water. Has cooking facilities but only one small pot provided. Owner doesn't want meals prepared in apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing online with Expedia, we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Lovely short stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Kerri welcomed us warmly and ensured our overnight stay was very comfortable She far us some good tips for our trip and even arranged dinner reservations. Nicely appointed and very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review on Expedia - we love to hear back from our past guests and it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you may be able to come back for longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cosy place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Walking distance to town centre to have your meals!
Warm host and clean room. a good base to explore Milford!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay, Australia

Fantastic Lakeside Accommodation

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
- Very friendly and helpful staff - Room was cleaned immaculately - Stunning views - Spacious rooms - Great facilities Loved this place and didn't want to leave, very relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Toni, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia and we wish you safe & happy travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Motel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing motel with super friendly and helpful proprietor. First time ever I have been contacted before a stay with suggestions on things to do in the area. We were able to see and do so much in 2 days with the great advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We love to see people enjoy their time in Te Anau and it is excellent to hear that our recommendations worked well for you. Wishing you safe & happy travels! Toni Radfords on the Lake