Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta, canada

Perfect!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My brother and I stayed here at the beginning of September for a couple days and it was everything we expected and more. The hotel was very clean and the staff were amazing!! Pino was so helpful and did so much for us. They definitely went above and beyond for us. We needed to checkout and leave at 4am because we were driving back up to France and he packed us a to-go breakfast for the road. He also bought bus tickets for us to get to Amalfi and drove us to the bus stop. The food here was incredible. We enjoyed the everything we ate. The breakfasts that were included were also amazing and huge. It filled me up for the whole day until we came back for dinner. I would definitely go back and I would highly recommend this place to everyone. It made our stay in the Amalfi Coast unforgettable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Pino Onwer, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia . thanks for the fantastic review that you wrote the most important thing and to have tourists as careful as you who select our structure and appreciate all the beautiful things it was created for and not just a simple point to sleep these are special places that they can attend special people like you I have been honored by myself and my staff to have our guests. With love Pino & staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great view, very good food, great hosts
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Pino Onwer, Hotel Management
Dear Avi . thanks for the fantastic review that you wrote the most important thing and to have tourists as careful as you who select our structure and appreciate all the beautiful things it was created for and not just a simple point to sleep these are special places that they can attend special people like you I have been honored by myself and my staff to have our guests. With love Pino & staff
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing , the staff at Fico d'India is wonderful all of them , Specially Cecilia, Mikaela and Petro are so kind and Pino treat us a family and make us feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Pino Onwer, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine . thanks for the fantastic review that you wrote the most important thing and to have tourists as careful as you who select our structure and appreciate all the beautiful things it was created for and not just a simple point to sleep these are special places that they can attend special people like you I have been honored by myself and my staff to have our guests. With love Pino & staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and central location

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Owner Pino and his family made sure we had all our needs met and then some. As a native of Furore he has a vast knowledge of the area and provides intimate knowledge of transportation options and excursions - be sure to ask him advice on how to navigate your coastal stay. Additionally the breakfast each morning was bountiful, fresh and tasty; the restaurant on site serves up fresh seafood at a reasonable price (try the lemon wrapped king prawns and the eggplant parmesan!)
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Peaceful

Posted May 8, 2017
The rooms are sparse but comfortable, although the bed was too hard for my liking. The staff and the food though are amazing! Service and person attention from everyone was top notch! The food was delicious at every meal!
4 out of 5
by eddy from Lebanon

5 stars service

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, service extremely friendly, great food, great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent in Every Way

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pino and his staff took care of us from start to finish in all ways. The hotel is super clean and beautiful with a gorgeous view. Pino drove us to get bus tickets and to the bus stop. He gave us so much information and even helped us with an issue we were having with our rental car by speaking to the agency on the phone and making arrangements for us! He went above and beyond! The food at breakfast was delicious and abundant and the dinners were excellent as well! Our stay couldn't be better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Amalfi coast experience.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was not easy to find but once you are there it is a wonderful place to stay. Room has nice views of the mountain and the ocean. With a garden of orange, lemon and olive trees. People are very nice especially Michaela. Will definitely recommended and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Pino Onwer, Hotel Management
dear, thanks for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the holiday here. with love