Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing sea view room & friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel. Very hospitable staff who advised us on places to visit and the most efficient way of getting there. View from our room was like a picture postcard. Breakfast was plenty, full of variety and local fresh produce eg honey comb, cakes, breads, meats, cheeses, fresh fruits, juices and quality coffee. The hotel is in the Michelin Guide book and has 'Bib Gourmand' status - well deserved. The bus stop outside the hotel is very convenient for visiting the Amalfi Coast and other connecting destinations. The winery carved into the rock and vineyard across the road is well worth a visit. The hiking trail 'Path of the Gods' is only 1-2km away. This 9km hike from Bomerano to Positano is not to be missed with stunning views of the Amalfi Coast from every angle. There is free parking onsite, a welcomed bonus in an area where space is a premium. The staff even gave us beach towels to use at no extra charge. Loved our stay at this friendly family run hotel ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Letizia, Hotel Management
And we loved your smile...thank you for staying with us and for the beautiful photos! Letizia & all the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and restaurant

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Fantastic staff and great food. Staff helped to plan trips and gave great advice. The restaurant was excellent. Great to have parking available at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Letizia, Hotel Management
Grazie mille! Letizia & all the staff
5 out of 5
by Berk

Amazing view, slow time and really delicious food

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Bacco's owner's beautiful lady change our room (upgrade) then everthing is really perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Perfect! Thank you from Letizia & all the staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Below standard room. Felt like a flat in the neighbourhood. Definately not felt in a hotel. Definately not good for romantic getaway. View from room was poor, mentioned we got the best room, not at all what shown in picture. Location is very bad. There is nothing arround, felt abandon place and area. Far away from the beach area. We prepaid for 3 nights when eventually left the place the next morning knowing there is no refund and the owner did not even offer any compensation. Very very bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Anonimo, we are very sorry to read your review and I have to explain some things about your stay. You booked 2 rooms with sea view for 3 nights with a not refundable rate. We showed you the rooms with balcony and sea view but unfortunately you didn't like the rooms. The hotel was full and the only rooms we had, were two rooms with garden view, in dependance. We showed you the rooms and you accepted the offer. You stayed 2 nights.The second day, at about midnight, you informed us that you will leave the day after. At this point, though we were not obliged to do so, we reimbursed you the cost of the last night only for 1 room. I apologize for all the problems that have happened but this is the truth. Thank you for your stay. Letizia Ferraioli
5 out of 5
by Gerry

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you have a car as we did. Convenient to all the attractions of the coast with friendly, helpful staff. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Thanks! Letizia & all the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice place.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice place with helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room with nice balcony and great view. The hotel ia almost at rhe top of the mountain so be prepared for a long and windy ride up and down an extremely narrow road to Amalfi. Book a bus for 3 euro rather than taking public bus. Well worth the extra 1.70 euro cost. Very nice reatauranrt with great breakfast buffet. Dinner was delicious although a bit pricey. All in all a very nice 5 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Letizia, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to receive your review. Thank you! Letizia & all the staff
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Good

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but vrry far from Positano if thats ehat you plan on doing.
5 out of 5
by Mike

A hidden treasure away from the chaos

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place hidden away in Furore. If you have a car, I would recommend Furore as an ideal base to see the rest of the coast, being a tranquil little place that offers respite from the crowds and chaos of the main towns. The hotel was perfect, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious food in the restaurant, clean rooms, spectacular views. Couldn't ask for more. One of things that stood out was the restaurant and the knowledge of the waiter. Upon enquiring about a bottle of wine he began to reel off a wealth of information that caught me completely by surprise, a pleasant surprise still! I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
And...we will keep your beautiful review as a treasure! Thank you from all the staff. Letizia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel with great view

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice staff and very clean hotel. Awesome views of the water and coast line. Parking was nice to have as we drove in for our stay. Lastly, the restaurant was very good and has a wide selection of wine and beers that accompany the meals very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Letizia, Hotel Management
Lovely! Thank you from all the staff. Letizia
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Switzerland

Very welcoming & great view

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very welcoming, gave us the specific room I asked for and even noted my partner's birthday. The room was beautiful with a great view. Don't miss the restaurant as they prepare great dishes reflecting local terroir, produce and traditions (many Slow Food items). Fully recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for being with us! Letizia & all the staff