Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, friendly and kind staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful, the view from the place is amazing, especially from where the breakfast is served. Free parking as promised, breakfast didn't include eggs ham or cheese. We had the shared bathroom and it was very clean and comfortable. Overall we liked the place a lot, nothing too fancy but pretty cheap for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. We didn't have a window in our room so it was a bit cave-like but overall had a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with a friendly owner

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at La Vela was great experience. The owner Ana was very warm and friendly. She gave us great tips for sightseeing and restaurants in the local area. We would definitely recommend La Vela as a place to stay if you are planning a trip in the Amalfi area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from Miami, FL

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Awesome view!
Vicenzo was very friendly and service oriented! We enjoyed our stay very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Nice B&B with wonderfull sight on the sea.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The structure gives a wonderfull sight on the sea, because it is at 200 mt height from the sea. To reach the seasides in the nearby is necessary to take a bus or rent a scooter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Accoglienza calorosa,proprietari disponibilissimi, camere pulite, panorama strepitoso..unico neo sono i mezzi di trasporto i quali passano ogni ora è sono strapieni,quindi è difficile muoversi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Cortesia che fa la differenza

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Location buona. Camere pulite e spaziose. Staff gentilissimo. Colazione purtroppo non completamente soddisfacente. Lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by Derya

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Otelin konumu ortalama, temizlik ve personel gayet iyi, oradaki yardımcı olan amca çok sıcak kanlıydı, karşısında market var , çok pratik oldu, sadece odalar revize edilebilir ,
4 out of 5
by Matteo

Buona posizione per visitare la costiera

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Il posto è carino, bella vista ma lo consiglierei solo se si hanno mezzi propri. Di autobus c'è ne sono pochi e a piedi non si va da nessuna parte. Proprietari gentili e disponibili. Colazione solo merendine confezionate...niente frutta yogurt o affettati.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gentilissimamente accolti in un sottoscala

Posted Sep 5, 2016
La signora ci ha lasciato il posto della sua auto nel parcheggio in piazzetta anche se siamo arrivati tardi a causa di un incendio lungo la strada e la colazione con vista è veramente interessante. Tuttavia la camera prenotata con mesi di anticipo era un vero sottoscala, non si potevano aprire le finestre a meno di non rinunciare completamente alla propria privacy a beneficio di tutto il bed and breakfast. Nelle lenzuola abbiamo trovato briciole e capelli e anche il pavimento era ingrigito. La cosa più grave è che alla fine hanno insistito moltissimo per essere pagati in contanti, mi hanno detto senza mezzi termini dove andare a prelevare e per due notti abbiamo pagato una cifra considerevole. Peccato.