Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta, canada

Spectacular location and friendly hospitality

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location on the cliff overlooking the sea, away from the Amalfi crowds but close to both Positano and Amalfi - couldn't be better. The 2 Luigi's make this a special place - friendly, warm, helpful and always have a smile for you. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Amazing

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Amazing stay.. the view is amazing and food is very tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Spectacular setting

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The setting is just unbeatable. We have stayed in lots of lovely places by the sea but this certainly beats the lot.
Cons: It would be an advantage having a car. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel which is great, but the schedule is not always reliable.
Location: Although you have to overcome transport challenges the hotel is well placed for walking in the hills above the coast. Amalfi, Positano and Capri also.
This is an awesome setting. The hotel is built into the cliff and each room has its own terrace area for sitting and watching the sun, sea and boats go by. There are steps down to the sea from which, if you fancy, you can have a swim though in late September I admit we passed on this option! The owner and his staff are friendly, accommodating and happy to help. In terms of food, the hotel has an extremely popular restaurant and is frequented by loads of Italians so it is good! There is even parking which on the busy main road is an achievement. The hotel has a guy who will park your car in the tightest of spots: watching him at his work is entertainment in itself. We found a few lovely places close by to wander to: there is a small port about 2 k away where there is a great restaurant/ bar called La Pirata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, Florida

Paradise on the sea.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: Hotel located near all the larger towns on the Amalfi Coast and South of Piccadilly Ceramics.
Roberto, owner greets you, parks your car, carries your luggage, check you in then seats you for a meals and complimentary refreshment. The view of the sea are spectacular, the evening air blows through your windows. It is like sleeping on a yacht. The hotel is built into the side of a bluff with a rooftop restaurant that serves amazing, fresh food. The clams were sweet, succulent and extremely fresh. The house wine is smooth, slightly fruity with a mild flavor. Breakfast is included with the hotel fee. Best breakfast I had in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This hotel was great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Each room has a terrace that looks out over the Mediterranean and Amalfi Coast. The view is amazing! You get a great view of Praiano and the Amalfi Coast. The location was perfect. It's away from the crowded towns but only a few minute drive or bus ride to Amalfi or Praiano. The hotel has a restaurant on the top floor and the food is amazing. The staff were all super nice and helpful. They were there anytime we needed anything and helped us with parking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast. You seriously can't beat the views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per la recenione
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The views were incredible. Other than that it was just average
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Luigi is our FAVORITE.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I already cannot wait to come back to this magical place. My friends and I arrived at 11:30pm, due to flight delays. We hadn't eaten all day, and were sad to hear that the kitchen had closed an hour before we got there. Just one look at our weary faces, and the owner of the hotel, Luigi, said "don't worry. I'll cook for you. I'll take care of you." And that he did. Our stay at Luigi's little paradise was the best part of our Italian adventure. It felt more like we were staying at his home than a hotel. I cannot recommend this place enough. It is a gem for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
I am very happy to read your review. I expect you soon to la locanda del fiordo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Picturesque setting, gorgeous layout

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: View, staff, food, location
Cons: Bed comfort, linens, update rooms
Location: Location is perfect, right in between Positano and the town of Amalfi, so it was a short drive in our little rental Opel to the best spots on the sout
The stay started off amazing. The owner and staff are super friendly. They offered us a welcome drink right away (prosecco for the wife, Peroni for myself). The view from the entry and restaurant deck was unparalleled, deep blue Mediterranean water, houses and hotels built onto the cliff sides, etc. Dinner that night at the hotel restaurant was delicious. The raw seafood salad was tasty, and my pasta was perfect al dente. Breakfast was inlcuded, and the staff will make you any type of espresso coffee or omelette you want (don't forget to ask for an omelette)! You start your day off sipping coffee on the deck looking out over the gorgeous view. There are several decks just steps down from the rooms, right down into the Sea itself if you fancy a swim! Water is deep blue and warm. Location is perfect, right in between Positano and the town of Amalfi, so it was a short drive in our little rental Opel to the best spots on the southern Amalfi coast. The only downside of this hotel was that the room was a bit outdated and the bed was not comfortable (that's the only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5). We also booked the very last room available at the very last minute, so we probably got the smallest and oldest room. The other rooms could be much better, no idea. With a bit of money to renovate the rooms and upgrade the beds and linens, this place would easily be the best in Amalfi!! That being said, we would definitely go back, no question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Hi, I'm glad you enjoyed the holiday in our small hotel. Thank you for the accurate review. We look forward to you soon and in the meantime we will make you find more comfortable mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Beautiful views, friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Everything was great! The views were incredible, staff was friendly, food from hotel was fresh and delicious. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location for a few days on the Amalfi

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
Wonderful location, great service from Luigi and a very authentic Amalfi small Hotel experience. Expect some challenges if using local bus service and would recommend car if you want to explore other towns.