Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by S. from USA

Best vacation ever!

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Oh where do I start? The hotel restaurant has the BEST meals we've had in Italy. We didn't even think twice to have dinner there every night. Breakfast was great too and has ample selection. This hotel is probably one of the most unique hotel we've ever stayed at. It's literally built onto the rock. The hotel is located right in the middle between Amalfi town and Positano. Nothing is around, so nothing blocks your view while chilling out on the balcony. THE VIEW, my goodness, was beyond realistic. There's also a walk way all the way down to the water. The room we were staying at was recently renovated, so everything was clean and new. Everything worked well. Since there's so many flowers and plants, so dont expect the ground to be sparkly clean. Free parking on site, valet-style. If you drive there (we drove from Rome--fun 3.5hr drive), be sure you're EXTREMELY EXPERIENCED driver and SUPER COVER insurance--anywhere in Italy, really.. You'll thank yourself later. I'm talking about hilly sharp turns, small single lanes roads, huge buses that wont care. I think there's a bus stop right in front that takes you along the coast. ALSO, there is no elevator and each room sits on the face of the rock, so if you cant walk up and down steps, this hotel is not for you. Carrying big luggage is a terrible idea. We stored ours in the car and just brought what we needed in a small bag. Same goes for Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta, canada

Spectacular location and friendly hospitality

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location on the cliff overlooking the sea, away from the Amalfi crowds but close to both Positano and Amalfi - couldn't be better. The 2 Luigi's make this a special place - friendly, warm, helpful and always have a smile for you. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Amazing

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Amazing stay.. the view is amazing and food is very tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Spectacular setting

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The setting is just unbeatable. We have stayed in lots of lovely places by the sea but this certainly beats the lot.
Cons: It would be an advantage having a car. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel which is great, but the schedule is not always reliable.
Location: Although you have to overcome transport challenges the hotel is well placed for walking in the hills above the coast. Amalfi, Positano and Capri also.
This is an awesome setting. The hotel is built into the cliff and each room has its own terrace area for sitting and watching the sun, sea and boats go by. There are steps down to the sea from which, if you fancy, you can have a swim though in late September I admit we passed on this option! The owner and his staff are friendly, accommodating and happy to help. In terms of food, the hotel has an extremely popular restaurant and is frequented by loads of Italians so it is good! There is even parking which on the busy main road is an achievement. The hotel has a guy who will park your car in the tightest of spots: watching him at his work is entertainment in itself. We found a few lovely places close by to wander to: there is a small port about 2 k away where there is a great restaurant/ bar called La Pirata.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

The Best Hotel in the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best hotel that I have stayed in the all my life, the rooms are beatiful, the view is breathtaking, the food is awesome and the staf is attentive, kind and very helpful to accommodate your needs and make great recommendations of what to visit in the area. If I return to the Amalfi coast I would defenetly come back to the Locanda del Fiordo without a doubt. Thank you Luigi and everybody for a magical stay!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, Florida

Paradise on the sea.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: Hotel located near all the larger towns on the Amalfi Coast and South of Piccadilly Ceramics.
Roberto, owner greets you, parks your car, carries your luggage, check you in then seats you for a meals and complimentary refreshment. The view of the sea are spectacular, the evening air blows through your windows. It is like sleeping on a yacht. The hotel is built into the side of a bluff with a rooftop restaurant that serves amazing, fresh food. The clams were sweet, succulent and extremely fresh. The house wine is smooth, slightly fruity with a mild flavor. Breakfast is included with the hotel fee. Best breakfast I had in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brigantine, NJ

Quaint, rustic hotel on Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Lovely, quaint hotel-restaurant directly on the Mediterranean. Bus runs directly in front to take you to Positano, Sorrento, Capri, and Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This hotel was great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Each room has a terrace that looks out over the Mediterranean and Amalfi Coast. The view is amazing! You get a great view of Praiano and the Amalfi Coast. The location was perfect. It's away from the crowded towns but only a few minute drive or bus ride to Amalfi or Praiano. The hotel has a restaurant on the top floor and the food is amazing. The staff were all super nice and helpful. They were there anytime we needed anything and helped us with parking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast. You seriously can't beat the views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per la recenione
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The views were incredible. Other than that it was just average