Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views.. on reflection not worth the money

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed at Adamant Suites for our honeymoon as it was a very kind wedding gift to us. The view of the Caldera was outstandingly beautiful and truly breathtaking. As a Christian couple who love nature, this was especially important to us and watching the sunset was so relaxing and really made our honeymoon. We have wonderful memories! However, we are a balanced couple and feel it important to share this here. On reflection we found Adamant Suites to be mediocre overall. The lack of privacy we experienced when sitting on the balcony or enjoying the hot tub was especially disappointing. As a couple who enjoy our privacy we found seeing people walking along the stairs adjacent to us to be particularly annoying as was seeing other guests so close by. Also, due to the close proximity of the suites to each other, we noticed they were very noisy despite the guests not being especially noisy people. Just general moving of chairs and everyday living was very annoying. There were many other aspects which were disappointing but there were others which outweighed this such as the waiter/overall handy man who was so friendly and pleasant. Also, having breakfast served to your balcony was a beautiful treat. The cleaner was extremely good and left the room perfectly cleaned every day. Overall, there were many wonderful points to our stay but also aspects which were not so great at all. We feel Adamant suites is perfect for a 1-2 night stay as opposed to 5 nights which we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Despina Vraila, Hotel Management
Good evening from Adamant Suites We would like to thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at the Diamond Suite for 3 nights and had an amazing experience here. Our suite was super clean and very spacious. The bathroom was large and beautiful. Breakfast was fantastic and was served on our private balcony with a stunning view. I don't have words to describe how helpful, lovely and professional the staff were. They did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. We highly recommend staying here and hope to be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Despina Vraila, Hotel Management
Dear Katerina We would like to thank you for your kind words. Me and my staff are always trying for the best possible service to our guests. We will keep trying It was pleasure meeting and hope to see you again someday Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Austin

Adamant Suites Thank You

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, the breakfast served was just the best after a nice proper rest, the views just amazing, and Delfina the hotel GM was just as welcoming as anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Despina, Hotel Management
We would like to tahnk you for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays in Adamant We are looking forward to see you again Kind regards Despina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view, friendly staff. Average facilities

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a good hotel. The breakfast was poor. The staff were very nice. The restroom was extremely hot with no aeration. There was no cold water in sink . There were no Kleenex. The room was a good but not excellent clean. The bed cover was dated and not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Despina Vraila, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review and to ensure you that we will take under serious consideration your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!!!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Great staff member!! Good location, easy access to parking. Beautyful path to heart of fira. Breathtaking view from the room and balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Despina Vraila, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your kind words Hopefully we will see you again some day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Amazing View

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The Ruby Suite was perfect. Being on the lower level, this suite is very private and only you have access. The view is AMAZING! Your personal jacuzzi coupled with the view makes it the perfect place to unwind and relax. The staff are super efficient, as soon as you place an order they show up with it. Despina makes you feel welcomed and shares the highlights of the island. Yes there are stairs to climb but there are stairs everywhere on the island. Coming from the Caribbean where we have many beaches, this view was still breathtaking and the perfect place for us to unwind. Enjoyed it to the max!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Despina Vraila, Hotel Management
Good morning from Adamant Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you had a great time staying with us Hopefully will see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MCT

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff of the hotel were amazing and very helpful. I also liked their breakfast, wide selection and really delicious. Due to the weather conditions during my stay, they have upgraded my room from ruby suite to Opal suite which was great and I had an amazing view from my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent views and service.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Stayed in Sapphire Suite. Nice views and walking distance to Fira main town shopping and restaurants. Spacious room and with jacuzzi. You can relax and enjoy the whole day at suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Despina Vraila, Hotel Management
Good evening from Adamant Suites We would like to thank you for your review Always happy to hear that our guestds had a good time in their holidays. We will keep trying for the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

A boutique hotel: leave your worries behind

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Outstanding location, mostly great view, 5-7 minutes from shopping, restaurants, taxi and bus stations, car & bike rentals and Fira museum.
A 6-room boutique hotel run by a small number of very efficient staff. The view of the volcano and the other islands is sensational from the rooms' terraces, however, terrace area vary and also there maybe a somewhat restricted view of a room or two (still amazing though). Breakfast is served at the room (no restaurant), the selection is excellent and food was delicious. The manager was very helpful with suggestions, tips, ideas for appending the day or where to eat, etc. She gets a bit defensive when we have any comment but probably because she cares very much. TV channels selection need to be expanded. Bathroom amenities are very good including tooth brushes and shaving kit.