Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Room with Stunning Views

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was a great place to stay while visiting Santorini! Our room was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite that was gorgeous and very spacious. The views were incredible! Check -in and check-out was very simple. I'd recommend this & would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The views are spectacular

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel is built into a cliff. There r many steps to go and down to reach the hotel and your room. As far as carrying your luggage not to worry a hotel staff member will carry them up and down for you . This is a must hotel close to things you want to see and Do
5 out of 5
by ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Family stop over in Santorini

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Planned as a way to wind down and relax as the past location of our family tour of Europe, we were so glad to have chosen Agali Houses for our accommodation in Santorini. This is a fantastic location and the staff are friendly and accommodating which really made this an easy and enjoyable stay in an iconic location. Our rooms were clean and well equipped and the location is more beautiful than I can describe with the pool area providing the perfect place to relax and take in the sights. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great hotel and staff- especially reception and employee that helps to book tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Couldn't recommend this hotel enough, beautiful setting, the staff were super friendly and helpful.. Perfect location - quiet and peaceful and only a short walk into Fira. Agali houses is absolutely beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: We had a beautiful room with a fantastic view of the cauldron. Everything was clean, breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. Service was excellent!
Cons: The only thing I found a bit annoying was that people would put their towels out on the chaise lounges early in the morning and not use the lounges.
Location: We took the local bus to Oia for the day and a half day bus tour with Kamari Tours to Black Beach, Akrotiri Excavations, Santos Winery.
The hotel is located across from where the taxi will drop you off. You can have your taxi driver call the hotel ahead to let them know you are on your way. A porter was waiting for our taxi. We were shocked he carried down 2 large suitcases and a duffel bag all at once. A note about the stairs. I counted 90 steps down to the reception area. A total of 139 steps down to get to our room. Going up and down at least 3 separate times a day was our exercise. We would definitely stay here again. The swimming pool was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing view, excellent location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Amazing view! Spacious room! Breakfast with a view! Friendly staff, the porter even helped us carry our bags up the steep steps when leaving!
Cons: The shower wasn't hot just slightly warm which then turned cold. Perfect for the hot summers but we went in May before the really hot weather.
Location: Excellent location, close to restaurants and the bus stop to Oia, only a short walk to Fira, Perfect!
You will struggle to find a hotel with a better view! Excellent location, close to restaurants, shops and walking distance to Fira, nice to be slightly out of busy Fira. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, they helped us book a boat trip and hire a quad bike. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Janine

Amazing experience

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing everything...from breakfast, to room, pool, view...we loved it all! The room was perfectly appointed and the beds was the best we had in 17 days in Greece. The private balcony offered perfect views of the sunset and the Caldera! I would definitely go back! Only drawback was that wifi didn't work in the rooms and was spotty at best in the common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great staff and stunning views

Posted May 16, 2017
Our experience at Agali houses was fantastic, the staff were extremely helpful and polite and I couldn't thank them enough for their help with organising travel for us. The hotel itself was very clean and tidy and the facilities were great. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the only qwarm I had was the hot water only lasted for 5 minutes or so at a time although that is probably to be expected on such a tiny island.