Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is in a very nice location and has amazing views. Loved our private balcony! Rooms were nice and clean and the staff was overall friendly and accommodating. They could do a little better with the breakfast (not quite a 5 star hotel breakfast), however I was overall very pleased with my stay there and would visit Aigialis again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great hotel and great service

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The best experience I have had traveling over 40 years. Hotel was awesome ... location is the best and staff is wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Nice hotel in the heart of Fira

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location, spacious rooms, they brought breakfast up to your room daily. Only draw back is there isn't really a pool more of a lap pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Beautiful view from bedroom. Hotel ideally placed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent staff. Will go back. Well positioned for restaurants and bus to the island. To be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Irene at reception was amazing!!! Made our stay extra special and always ready with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Best hotel highly recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location is very nice with awesome views , staff is very friendly.... !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Aigialos Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay in Aigialos and we would like to thank you for your beautiful cooment. We wish we will see you again in a future trip to Santorini!! Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Amazing

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great experience, friendly staff, very organized. The sunset view and light dinner at the balcony it's a must try. Definitely coming back soon. Amazing Santorini❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Aigialos Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear beloved guest, We are very excited you had a great experience in Santorini and in our Hotel! It is always a pleasure to provide the best service with a sense of humor every day. We will be waiting for you soon!! Sunniest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Fantastic view and great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Such a lovely place. The staff was fantastic. Best room in the house without a doubt! Notos. Definitely recommended. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Aigialos Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to express how fortunate we feel for having the chance to share so many stories with our guests - family. We are very happy you had a wonderful experience in Santorini and you liked so much your suite and the views!! We will see you again for sure!! All the best!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Santorini

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel is does have some views. Unfortunately our room had a patio that was shared with 2 other rooms and the view was of a brick wall. The hotel is clean and very quiet away from the views of the other cliff side hotels that have wow factor. Overall a good hotel but wood only be a 3 star hotel. We did have an air conditioner that did not work at night time and when we arrived home to our room the second night they had done some maintenance on our floors and covered it with plastic with a sign saying do not step here. Not sure why the hotel wouldn't explain before doing this to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Unforgettable views

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to the center and has marvellous views.
Cons: The bathroom of our room and the pool need improving.
Had a beautiful stay in Santorini at Aigiolos. Room was very spacious and with a balcony overlooking a beautiful view of the open seas and the volcano. Staff are very helpful. You have the option of having a nice breakfast on the balcony. The hotel is 3 minutes walk from Thira city center so location is wonderful. Would recommend any day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Aigialos Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark, Once more we would like to thank you for having chosen Aigialos for your vacations in Santorini and we would also like to express our graditute for your beautiful review. All the best!!