Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful views and incredibly helpful staff

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Location: We were recommended a sunset cruise by the hotel with Spiridakos cruises and it was probably the highlight of the week.
We stayed in the La Luna suite of this hotel for 4 nights and it was amazing. Firstly, Pavlos, who greeted us when we arrived was fantastic for the entire duration of our stay, he offered insight into local attractions, history of the island and also made recommendations on where to eat, visit and more. He also managed to do all of this without being intrusive in any way and some of the best experiences we had on our holiday were things he had recommended. The views from the hotel and our room were second to none on the island and the entrance to the hotel essentially serves as a photography hotspot for other visitors to the area, it is that beautiful. The room was perfect, lots of space, in keeping with the local area and incredibly clean and tidy. Waking up to the view of the caldera every morning and sitting to eat breakfast on our own private balcony was amazing. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and honestly struggle to think of how our stay could have been any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very intimate hotel with only 5 suites and a beautiful view! We had an amazing stay with breakfast delivered to your door every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

You cannot beat this view!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
This place has breathtaking views and an amazing free breakfast service overlooking the caldera on your own balcony. It saves money and the hassle of going out for your first meal. We stayed in the venus suite and it had everything we needed as a couple traveling. The facilities were great, the only thing I would warn a traveler is that the balconys jetted tub is only meant to be body temperature, not a standard hot tub. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Spacious, modern, clean, great value

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in the Phoebe suite which is located at the bottom of the complex, up side is that it's quite and you don't have other guests walking past you, down side is all the stairs. The suite is modern, well maintained and clean. As you walk through the door you will find that the suite is split into 2 areas bed on one side, day bed, desk and bathroom on the other. As we were busy sight seeing and enjoying the night life we didn't have the time to use the jacuzzi. Breakfast is served on you balcony that is actually one flight of stairs above the suite. Can't think of a better spot to eat the awesome breakfast of your choosing. The Asteras Suites is central located within Fira. This suite is a little more expensive than where we stayed before in Fira but what you get for what you spend is on par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice hotel close to city center with good view of caldera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
All staffs are nice with a smile everytime you meet and ask for something it was perfect weather last week at Santorini overall thumbs up for Asteras Villas stay.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, extremely helpful & available when needed. They were happy to help accommodate our late arrival, scheduling transportation for us, as well as assist us with planning our daily excursions. Amenities were splendid! We upgraded to the Luna suite, and while each suite has amazing views, the Luna is absolutely worth any extra cost! I would strongly recommend reserving this suite. Breakfast was made to order & served on our private patio every morning. Our one complaint was that the hot tub was a bit on the cooler side temperature wise, but as I'm pregnant, it worked out perfectly for us. We traveled all over the island & we didn't see another hotel that even compared!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Overall very good experience. Great location. Great room. A little difficult getting up and down the stairs and some noise inside the rooms but overall very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Sunset

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The views from the balcony are wonderful. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Location: Easy access to Fira rim and views of the caldera. Fun experience going down the cliff 100 steps to our room!
Beautiful sunset views on our patio. Champagne breakfast on the patio every morning. Easy access to Fira rim. Nice hiking path to Oia, about 4 hours.