Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and great accommodations.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The view is incredible, staff is extremely friendly and the breakfast was very good. Upon our arrival they informed us they didn’t have room and we’re going to upgrade us to the 2 story VIP suite. It was very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect view and location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was amazing location with great Staff. Bedroom location was perfect but a little tricky to get to with our bags but well worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent staff and location.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms are clean and well appointed. Our room was a 2 level room with an amazing view from our bed. The main floor had a small living room with
Cons: This is not an improvement but just a heads up: There are many steps to and from the rooms/reception/pool. This is Santorini and expected though.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located with many restaurants nearby and a 15 min walk to Fira. There is a bus stop 5 min from the hotel that takes you to Oia
Our stay at the Belvedere was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Enjoy the Santorini sunsets!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

The perfect location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rooms were clean and spacious. Very close to restaurants and the hotel has THE best view! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great choice in Santorini

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Wish I could give the hotel 5 stars but I would rate it 4.5. The room was nice but not great as the balcony seating lacked the height to enjoy the full view. The staff was great and very helpful with reservations, boat trips and motor bike rentals. The pool was great, without any challenges for seating availability. The location was fantastic. At the edge of Thira. A small walk (150m) to the "main" area of Thira was ideal for peace and quiet with access to everything necessary to have a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

3 stars hotel with a £400 per night price tag

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The amazing views.
Cons: Attention to detail, cleanliness, pool area, breakfast, service in general.
Location: I liked the location, not as busy as Oia or Fira so it retains a bit of local charm. Tried a couple of restaurants and bars and all were good.
Service is non-existent, breakfast is unpalatable (still can't tell what the 'orange juice' is made of). On arrival, the receptionist tried to put us in a very dark room (I believe it had no windows) with an awful smell of damp and in a different building. We insisted we wanted to stay in the main building and thankfully she offered us an upgrade (straight away I have to say). The rooms are nothing like in the photos except for the terraces and the amazing views. Awful linen, pillows, and towels (including the ones for the pool). Noisy mini fridge kept me awake at night. The main shower had no power. Cheap furniture and terrible lighting. Mirror in the bathroom is minimal and of course, gets covered in steam after a shower, it is of no use. The pool area was dirty - the beds, the little tables, all stained. Service by the pool was unprofessional although the waiters tried their best and were friendly enough - you can tell senior management must be terrible as any reputable hotel could overcome these issues considering that the pool is the only place you can socialise (there's no reception area) and relax. Not enough beds, such terrible distribution of furniture. The views are amazing and what could be an unforgettable experience becomes a bit of a hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Breakfast very average Great view Nice clean place Great bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you can afford it no need to look further.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Yes there are stairs people.....it's Santorini. Keep that in mind, you will have to walk and go up and down stairs. That said hotel is relatively easy to get to, the road is not too far away. Luggage boy will meet you at the road and take your stuff to the room, give him ALL your bags and carry ons also because nothing rolls easy on rocky paths. Just keep your hand bag and enjoy the view on your way. It's only 2-3 minutes from road to room. Location is great, great views, close to stores and town yet on a spot that is relatively quiet. Breakfast offered by the pool while small (again it's Santorini, everything is relatively small!) there are enough selections for all. The pool surprisingly is not that small, can actually swim in it but the water is a little on the cold side, refreshing if you like. Bring some light sweater as it could get windy during the evening and early morning....even on hot summer days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel is super nice and the staff are super .we enjoy and the view from all room was fantastic and very easy to walk to the center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool and view is amazing.... but that's all.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Concierge/ front desk experience
Location: Short walk to Fira town
Spent 3 nights at the Belvedere and whilst it was an okay stay for the price per night, and the experience I have had at other hotels this place isn't as pleasing. Good location if you are looking to stay close to Fira town. Pool is the highlight of this place - it's a shame though that they let people that aren't staying at the hotel use it because it mkes it more difficult to get a spot! Pool staff were pleasant but office / concierge were less than helpful. Mini bar and bathroom toiletries were not filled up daily with room clean. Had to follow up twice