Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great view and location ( but a climb in/out!)

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had a great stay at Dana Villas. Good service and a great view from our private balcony. Yes it's a bit of a climb up or down to get to the hotel and rooms, but it is worth it. Highly recommend getting the suite number 121!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

The grand villa is a dream come true

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Views on views on views. The room was perfect spacious and comfortable . What more could you need ? Sunsets from our room were better than any sunset we saw in oia . The staff carried our bags to our room and to the road . There are a lot of steps to get there but it is worth it . They will help u book transfers and are very friendly . The pool is very normal but the view is incredible . This is where you will eat breakfast . But we didn't use the pool since we had a jacuzzi in our room and our own pool. Will def be back ... the reception desk and patio is worthy of pictures and amazing . 10 min walk from Fira square .. we didn't want to leave our room . There is a parking lot in front in case you rented a car or at. Very convenient .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT MANAGEMENT!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: THE LOCATION, THE CHARM, THE NICE STAFF, EVERYTHING!
Location: TOP LOCATION, WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING
THERE WAS A SMALL PROBLEM WITH MY ROOM , THE MANAGER IOANNIS HANDLED IT WITH PROFESSIONALISM AND UPGRADED US TO THE MOST AMAZING ROOM! WE WERE TREATED LIKE ROYALTIES AND DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GEM OF A HOTEL TO ANYONE TRAVELLING TO SANTORINI ! JUST GO DONT THINK TWICE! AND THANK YOU YIANNIS FOR THE AMAZING UPGRADE! WE SHALL BE BACK AND RECOMMEND THE HOTEL!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

All of Counter staff are not professional

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nobody said "hello" at check in time and the room was not prepared for toilet tissue and towels the worst thing was that the counter staff were too loud Shouting to me and my wife because being late check out, even they charged 60 euro according to their hotel regulation. How could i say they are professional ?? They spoiled my greece travel. They did not take care of guests but they took care of themselves. I have never seen staff are shouting to guests. This travel was the worst terrible one in my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed in the honeymoon suite. Magnificent views with an amazing pool and outdoor lounging area. Hotel restaurant was fantastic..and staff very friendly and helpful..will return.
5 out of 5
by John

World Class views, Excellent Customer service!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived to the hotel, the bell hops were immediately avaialble to carry our bags--which you will want as the hotel sits on the caldera, so there are a lot of stairs. But, the views are world class because of this. Once getting to the front desk, we were notified that they were out of the room type that we had requested, so they offered us a free upgrade to a room with a private oversized infinity hot tub! It was spectacular!! They were also extremely helpful in arranging airport transport, gave us a complimentary bottle of Santorini wine and fruit and were genuinely pleasant. I would strongly recommend this hotel. One of the best that I ahve ever stayed. You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but many steps

Posted May 28, 2017
Had a great time. The breakfast buffet has a good selection and the staff is very helpful. The View was beautiful only downfall is all the steps. You will get a workout staying there. But I would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Great hotel, great views and great staff.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location suited us, but with 200+ steps to the main street some may struggle. The staff are a credit to their recruitment. helpful & happy a real plus
Cons: Our room was tired but clean and did not detract from our stay. Better directions at drop off from the airport.
We only spent 5 days at Dana but already wish we could be back there. The atmosphere was relaxing and happy. Out only negative, is sign posting after our drop off. At night it takes some finding! Otherwise we recommend the place. Although the hotel was full it never really felt full, you could always sit by the pool and we had our own lovely veranda, Reasonable value for money. Try and avoid town when more than one cruise liner is in, otherwise it is very crowded. Allow plenty of time at the airport. It is outdated, inefficient and cannot cope with today's volumes. It needs a complet overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful View of Santorini

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful View
Cons: The bathrooms are too small
Location: Located right in Fira, once you walk out of the villas. There are lots of shops and restaurant nearby
Located right in Fira which you have the seaview right in front of you. Lots of stairs to get around, thankfully there are staffs to carry your luggage for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Amazing view and staff in Dana Villa

Posted May 9, 2017
My spouse and I spent 3 nights in Santorini. We stayed in Dana Villa and we could have not booked a perfect place to stay. Breakfast included, clean and comfortable room, amazing view from the hotel, and friendly staff who try their best to see their guests smiling. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Santorini. Christina and Athena are the best!!