Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Personal touch
Location: Shopping, dining and sightseeing 20 minute walk.
The owner was warm and friendly and offered good advice, the breakfasts were good and it was a cozy, clean place to stay while in Thira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiama

Fantastic holiday oasis in Santorini

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Lovely gardens, great location, fantastic breakfast, easy access to all the Santorini attractions,
Cons: Nil
Location: Easy walk to Fira shops and Oia walking track. Short stroll to sunset viewing area.
What a wonderful place to stay. Elias picked us up from the bus station, saving us a walk with our bags. The Ersi Villas are a green oasis, in the middle of the otherwise harsh concrete building environment of Santorini, lovingly maintained by the family team. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, with all the usual modern conveniences. Breakfast each day was delightful - fruit, cereal, pastries, sweet cakes, toast, etc, etc., all served in a wonderful courtyard setting adjacent to the pool. Ersi Villas are a short walk to Fira shopping area and buses, and to the Firostefani sunset viewing areas. Also easy access to the walking path to Oia. If I am fortunate enough to return to Santorini I will definitely be staying with Elias at Ersi Villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Gorgeous, friendly hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Ersi Villas are beautiful and exactly how it looks on the website. Family make you very welcome & are exceptionally helpful
Location: A few minutes walk from Firostefani where you can watch the sunset from most of the restaurants.
Santorini is stunning & hotel is in a perfect location to see the Island. Nearby Firostefani is pretty and has breathtaking views. It has a few shops and restaurants and the Capital Fira is only a 10 mins walk from the hotel. Beaches are also worth a visit and can easily be reached by bus. The buses are frequent and cheap.
5 out of 5
by David

I recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly and helpfull manager very good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Family-run hotel and it shows. Elias couldn't do enough for us and his mother makes fresh cakes etc for breakfast every day. Real oasis in a busy town!
4 out of 5
by Daphne

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Ersi Villa is located close to Fira town (15 min walk), but not so close that it's noisy. It is about 2 min walk to Firostefani, where you can find many good restaurants. Elias was very helpful in many ways: he offered us pickup service from the bus terminal (and back), he arranged our car rental which was conveniently located next door so we didn't have to go far, and he gave us recommendations to many good restaurants. Tip: try Aktaion in Firostefani, it's really good! The room was cleaned daily, with a change of fresh towels.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Book it.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
OMG!!!! This place is incredible!!! I wasn't expecting a kitchen kind of area with a hot plate, a water kettle and dishes. Breakfast was decent with all different kinds of coffee-from instant to fresh brewed. The pool is lovely and refreshing. There is a drying line outside your room door. The rooms are sound-proofed and the shower has really good pressure. The location is a nice 10-15 minute stroll to Fira so it's a quiet neighborhood. Hands down, I will stay here again. And the WIFI is good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Every thing was great. Was there with wife and 2 kids. The room was cleand every day. Hot water. New towels every day. Elias the manager was helpful with every question. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice jotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Reasonably close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Lovely basic accommodation. Clean with lovely staff who will go above and beyond to help you. Gardens are beautiful and the location extremely convenient. The only downside I have is there is no bar or food offered throughout the day (other than breakfast) but there is a fridge in the room for you to grab your own.