Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2017
There is a climb up hill to Fira town. Lively place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel but in need of some maintenance.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
None of the lights except one little one worked in our room, the bathroom had a real funky smell coming from the drain and our "sea view" was blocked by a tree right next to our balcony. Other than that was in a good location and the swimming pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, western australia

Gold star

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel was good in respects. Mario and staff were very helpful. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful hotel and great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This hotel is wonderful! The facilities and pool are great, a lovely relaxing place to spend your days at Santorini and only a 2 min walk from the centre of town and all the restaurants. Not to mention they offer port and airport transfers. The host Mario is absolutely delightful and went above and beyond to help us with any question or query that we had. He is worth his weight in gold alone, especially for first time travellers to Santorini, he explained to us all the good spots to visit. Would definitely return there!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel close to center.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pool is amazing. Spa didn't work. Room very small, uncomfortable bed. Very small and dirty shower. The tap in the shower would go from burning hot to cold and no pressure and part of the toilet broke during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

OK hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: On a quiet street off the main road, OK for a 1 or 2 night stay
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to bus station, main street with shops and restaurants
The hotel is relatively close to the bus station - about 10 min walk, but there is no sidewalk, you need to walk on the road, and if with heavy suitcase the walk is not so pleasant. Hotel staff is a total disaster - poor English, no customer service, do not require ID for registration - a teenage girl gave us the key, showed us the room and never showed any interest in us as guests during our 3-day stay. When we were checking out the same teenage girl and her friend were watching TV on the reception and didn't pay any attention. Our room was prepaid online so they were fine. In 3 days they only fixed our room on the first night, then they only collected the trash and didn't fix the beds. The hotel is OK, nothing special, but clean, hot water, and basic stuff. It is good for one or two nights, but I wouldn't recommend it for longer stays. We were there in February, so the pool was empty, probably in the summer it looks better. The hotel was fully booked by a group of teenage boys returning at 3am making hell of a noise. The hotel staff wouldn't care. The reception was open until 8pm so nobody was there at night. We were told to keep your key throughout our stay, so there was no staff to attend to that. We haven't tried the breakfast so no idea how it is. There is a 24/7 bakery 15 min walk down the road from the hotel which offers delicious bakery, confectionery items and coffee - so I would strongly recommend it for breakfast, afternoon coffee or late night snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: 1 min walk to centre of the town.
Close to centre of the city. Quiet. Good sized rooms. Plenty of hot water. Fast and easy booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good hotel, easy walking distance to Fira centre

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great hotel. Room was good except bathroom smelled a bit mildewy. Staff were friendly and for the most part helpful. Would stay here again.