Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Amazing experience. Staff was top notch. Everything was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect pick for Santorini!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Infinity pool, newly refurbished room was lovely and balcony views of the sunset were just perfect.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location great, short walk to Fira, many restaurants nearby. Firostefani worth the visit. Recommend asking hotel to organise you boat cruise also.
This hotel was nothing short of exceptional! Location was fantastic only a short walk to Fira. Infinity pool was one of the highlights as well as the open balcony on which we were served breakfast to our room every morning at a time of our choosing and watched the most wonderful Santorini sunset. Couldn't have picked a more perfect spot. Staff were very warm, welcoming and helpful with all of our requests and always greeted us with a friendly smile. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Best hotel we have stayed in

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We loved this hotel. Our room was stunning. The view was incredible. The pool was lovely. The staff were wonderful. The food was delicious. Five star luxury. We would absolutely recommend Homeric Poems- romantic, beautiful, impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Girls Night Out

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excellent hotel with endless breathtaking views of the caldera. The pool overlooks the caldera and the food was healthy and tasty. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the shopping and dining centres where shops are open till late in the night. Above all - very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Incredibly organized, gorgeous location, exceptionally kind staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

My stay at Homeric Poems

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast could be served a little earlier. I am a morning person and like to start my day around 8 AM.
Location: The location is the best in Santorini. Quiet and peaceful but surrounded by restaurants and shops in Fira and Imerovigli.
From arrival, this hotel makes you feel like family. The staff is so nice and they take care of every single detail. I did not spend most of the day in the room but the little time there was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Honeymoon of a lifetime!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Intimate rooms, great pool, THE FOOD, clean, quaint and the staff. Top notch!
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Central to the port, restaurants, shopping and transportation is readily available, though you will want to walk along the path to Firostefani.
Andromache and her team did an absolutely OUTSTANDING job of making us feel right at home during our honeymoon. From the transfers to the check-in/out process, every detail was personalized and there was never a "no" or "we can't do that" from anyone! The facilities are beautiful and this family-run property offers the perfect view of the Caldera and the most amazing sunset on the island (sorry Oia)! You're close to everything at this location and I promise, you will want to return again and again. Book here... you won't regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
excellent stay, just wish could be longer. geogous view, nice staff, modern facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
I have stayed at some really wonderful hotels in my life, but Homeric Poems is my favorite hotel ever. The place is just magnificent. The views are unparalleled, the service superb. Location is fantastic, a short walk into Fira but much less crowded and hectic than Fira, with some amazing restaurants just a few doors down.