Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and convenient hotel amenities.
Cons: Air conditioning a bit noisy.
This hotel was just what we wanted and in a really good location.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room and bathroom were too small for 3 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to center of Fira

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great pool, updated and comfortable rooms albeit small in size. Great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel to spend a few days in!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the pool area is great, the staff friendly and very helpful and there is a great variety to choose from at breakfast. The rooms are good too with a lot of space and comfortable. The hotel is also very central and round the corner from the bus station which makes it very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful large pool area

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is located on the south end of Fira and has an amazing view down the island and the pool is probably one of the largest on the island. It is very to get to and from the airport as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL, USA

Nice hotel experience

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, pool area and wifi
Cons: Bathroom space is limited
Location: Walk to the center of fira and enjoy a great dinner with excellent view. Rent a car right next to the hotel and explore the island.
Our experience in Daedalus was nice and pleasant. Hotel's location is the best! walking distance from the center of Fira and close to great restaurants, car rentals and stores. The pool area is very nice and comfortable, with a bar next to it, offering drinks and smoothies. The room was clean but the bathroom was a little small. Good wifi all over the hotel. We recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Great Location & Fabulous Pool

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
My friends and I had a wonderful stay at the Daedalus Hotel this June. There were 11 of us staying at the hotel over the course of the week and we were very happy with the accomodations and service. The pool was amazing and the perfect place to hang out during the day. It was less than a 5 min walk into the center of Fira. Would absolutely stay at the Daedalus again when I head back to Santorini!
3 out of 5
by Heidi

Lovely, but overpriced

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived on an early flight and emailed ahead about this. The night manager checking us in, who was working regardless as the desk is manned 24 hrs a day seemed annoyed by our presence and treated us like an inconvenience. The rooms aren't as lavish as the pictures and we were offered a standard claustrophobic type room that was not depicted online. The male day manager and his female colleague were a delight to deal with and helped us in every way possible with local info and further bookings. The room was cosy, had a fridge and A/C and was very clean with a small balcony. The breakfast was good. Overall a good, clean little boutique hotel with a strange night manager, but fantastic day time staff
5 out of 5
by Vayo

V from Vancouver Canada

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we love our stayed. The hotel is really clean. Close to the down centre and bus stop. We will definitely return customer.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Beautiful hotel, close to the touristy neighborhood of Thera (Fira). My only recommendation is to make it easier to have breakfast outside by the pool for a more upgraded feel!