Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The view from our patio.
Cons: Lousy attitude from the front desk staff.
The hotel did not have our room ready upon our arrival at 3:00 pm. They apparently had misplaced our reservation which had been made and paid for 6 mos earlier. We were given a smaller, room for our first night with loud, smoking neighbors. We were told that we would be moved into our correct room the following day at noon. Upon showing up at the front desk at noon we were told it wasn't ready and we would have to wait until it was. The view from our patio was fantastic. Breakfasts were horrible. Grease-laden scrambled eggs, stale breads, what seemed to be canned mushrooms, and tasteless sliced cheese were our choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rocio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by George

Tired hotel but can't beat the Caldera location

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location overlooking the Caldera . However the hotel is tired and has a nightclub next to rooms .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stunning views, gorgeous room

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We so enjoyed our stay at loucas hotel it was dreamy. Rooms were stunning and views were incredible. The staff were super sweet and helpful All in all a real 5!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Apart from great view, there is not much to praise

Posted Dec 31, 2016
There were 137 steps from the reception down to allocated room. Having to do that trek every time with kids and once with the luggage was a major put off. The heating in the room was clearly inadequate leaving us cold. There was no staff available in the evenings. The view from the cliff was great. The room was decent size and well appointed with a private terrace facing the cliff side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View is priceless

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lived at hotel for about a month and enjoyed my stay and Crystal bar very much and the sunrise and sunsets are so beautiful and magical... Memories that are worth the stay. The staff both hotel and restaurant are professional friendly kind and always greet you with smiles and conversations. I would go back to Loucas hotel again. Lovers, couples, romance is right there ❤️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The location is central and the view is very good.
Cons: Improve the reception staff and spruce up the rooms.
Location: Shopping, surrounding restaurants and fabulous view.
The hotel has a lot of people who are not staying there, wandering through to take pictures of the view. I didn't feel safe. There were often people sitting on the stairs onto our balcony. It was like a public thoroughfare instead of a hotel. Wait staff and the porter were lovely but reception and housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The rooms were run down. Bath towels were very old and didn't match, hot water was limited and need to be turned on 15 minutes before you took a shower. The phone didn't work and wifi in the room, was non-existent (even though this is listed as one of the features of the hotel). Generally the hotel was poor.
3 out of 5
by AHMAD from Lebanon

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Need transfer , guide to find hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, views, location, room, location, pool, did I mention location?, staff, food including the morning continental breakfast which was great.
Cons: no complaints, all good.
Location: Centrally located near the center of Fira, lots of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants around.
Great week in Fira, enjoyed every minute in Santorini with the hotels location central to almost everything. From the start the staff was great, awesome and always friendly and helpful. Awesome room, pool, views and food at the Ariis restaurant. Highly recommend and would return again!