Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Stunning views!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: View, staff, breakfast, pool area were all amazing!
Location: RIght in the center of Fira. You can walk to everything! Shopping, restaurants, etc.
This hotel was absolutely amazing. Right in the heart of Fira with stunning views of the sea and Caldera! Our room was right in the pool area, which was a bit odd for privacy sake, but honestly we didn't spend much time in the room. The pool area, btw is lovely. It's also where you eat breakfast every morning. You sit at tables right on the edge by the water. It's incredible. The room itself was relatively spacious and had everything we needed! The breakfast was delicious and the staff went above and beyond. They helped us book basically everything during our stay in Santorini. Me and my boyfriend felt like royalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland USA

Excellent!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The staff was wonderful going above and beyond for us, the rooms adorable and the views with sunsets from the rooms (we had three) and rooftop lounge were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Feel like you own the view

Posted Oct 26, 2017
It is hard to explain Fira until you are here. It is built up and over a steep cliff and having the view from the edge is crucial. Panorama is built down the cliff so most rooms have a great view. The pool area is at the bottom level with an incredible view. For the price I doubt you could beat it. To get these views the hotel does have a lot of stairs. However the upper building has an elevator and there is a pedestrian walkway at the top of the lower part that goes to the old port area. For location in Fira Panorama is maybe 4 minutes walk to the bus station from where you can go to the other main centres of Santorini for around 2 Euro. Also a very short walk to the old port cable car and donkey rides down to the old port. Shops and restaurants are directly outside they hotel door and in walking distance both directions. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Jana at the front desk in evenings was very helpful. The baggage porter works so hard carrying our things up and down to the room due to the many stairs. Breakfast person was delightful as was the pool bar attendant. Our room was clean and large enough considering it is hanging off a cliff. The view from our own balcony was stunning. If we returned to Santorini we would stay at Panorama without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View and location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excellent staff, excellent view and excellent location! I would stay again. Great morning breakfasts. Great comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Amazing view

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Amazing view of the caldera, great staff, lot of steps to and fro with small rooms and smaller baths
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Beautiful View

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff and the view.
Cons: Nothing, they have it figured out.
Location: It's right in town so there are a ton of things to do within walking distance.
I had an excellent experience at the Panorama. The staff were top notch, the room was clean, the view was beautiful, and the location was great. Could not give the staff enough credit! I left my brand new camera at the pool one afternoon and the staff made sure that the camera was returned to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Completely Amazing!!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I literally have nothing to complain about!! Everyone was sensational. That view, oh my I didn't not want to leave!! Recommended 100%! Would stay again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great service and a spectacul

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were treated exceptionally well at this hotel from start to finish. They went the extra mile. There are lots of stairs with it being on the caldera but an elevator helps with some of it. Breakfast that is included is amazing as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great.location and views

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
When we booked our studio room we saw pictures of private balconies. Unfortunately the initial room we got lacked privacy as it was near the pool and didn't have a balcony and there were many steps to get there from the hotel entrance. There was still good views from outside the room. The hotel was fantastic and upgraded us to a junior suite which had a balcony with amazing views. Excellent customer service. Thanks again. Great location too and friendly employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely hotel with breathtaking views

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Wotif
You can't get a better view of the caldera than from here. Staff so friendly and helpful. We had a studio by the pool. Great for breakfast and swims in the Arvos. But the stairs to the top were challenging!! Once you leave for the day, don't forget anything! Would definitely stay again. Fabulous hotel.