Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Amazing view of the caldera right in front of the hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, food and drinks were delicious and the rooms were so comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable. Directly facing the Volcano with gorgeous sunsets. Close to a grocery store and coffee shop, a perfect walk to Fira town. The staff were super helpful with suggestions to restaurants and places to see and visit. Breakfast was delicious and the dining room was perfect! The pool was large and clean and very inviting. All in all a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: more options for food.
The views from the hotel are amazing, the pool is lovely the rooms are spotless and clean. the foos is nice and fesh every morning. set just outisde of fira 5 minute walk and theres busses that goes everywhere for 2 euros a pop. great destination great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location with helpful staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Thanks for a lovely stay at your hotel. The staff were extremely helpful especially with organising the complementary hotel transfers from the airport, and providing any details required about places to go, transport options on the island and all other "tourist" questions I had. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The location was great as it was located around a 10minute walk away from the bus terminal that had busses going everywhere around the island and a small supermarket. The only reason for a rating of "4" was because the shower in our room was so small. Overall, a fantastic hotel that I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great place, awesome staff!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Lovely staff, clean hotel and really spacious. We stayed here over night and were really impressed by the hotel, which was decently priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We recently stayed at Philippion Boutique Hotel and chose it because it was within walking distance of Fira. This is such a beautiful hotel. Every inch of this place is sparkling clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We were happily greeted when we arrived and all of the hotel information was explained to us in detail and we were given a map of the town. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, it was a lot larger than we expected. We had a large balcony with a nice view. Walking around the hotel, I noticed each room is unique, each one has a different layout and different windows. My favorite part of our room was the open shower, with a window! We had a mini fridge and a large armoire for our clothes. The pool area was nice as well. This place felt much re like a resort. We would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff I've ever had.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This boutique hotel is in a perfect location on a 5 minute walk from the fun town of Fira. The staff were absolutely brilliant. Very friendly, always helpful and up for a chat. Rooms are clean, but a bit noisy due to the fridge and old air conditioning. If you want a more personal experience and don't want to pay a fortune, then I'd recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st Greek Experience

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Pool area open later
We picked a great hotel. Not in the hustle bustle of the main town but about a 7 min walk. Great view of the full caldera from our balcony and sunsets nightly. Smaller hotel with few staff but they managed to provide service above and beyond what we would expect even at home in Canada. Pool area was quiet, clean and serviced fully for snacks and drinks all day. Breakfast was the same daily but quality food that was fresh and enough of a selection to vary your chioce day to day. Thank you Olsi and Vasi for a great experience!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My friend and I stayed at the Philippion while we visited the island for a friends wedding. We had a wonderful time. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Always willing to help us book taxis and restaurants. The gentleman who works by the pool & bar is wonderful and ever so friendly, as we're the guys on reception. Our room was clean and we were given fresh towels everyday. The rooms have everything you need, comfy beds, AC, a really powerful shower, hair dryer. The pool was lovey and quiet, just what we were after. Never too busy and always a bed free. Overall the hotel was really peaceful and not crowded, which is exactly what we were looking for. If you're looking for a party vibe round the pool, it's not for you. Breakfast was ok, not a huge selection but the food was nice. Pastries, cereal eggs, cheeses & ham etc. But it always set us up for the day nicely. Pool bar food was delicious. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

7 days at the Philippion

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel...small cosy...ideal for couples and not for families with small children. The staffing in particular the bar and restaurant attendant is exceptional in providing great customer service