Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

long weekend break

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: clean tidy and just off the hustle of the main town.
Cons: Telling everyone there's a simple way into town rather than walking down the main road.
Location: close by there are quality restaurants and super views of the Caldera. If your confident hire a quad bike, you'll get to see so much more.
Flights, transfers and hotel all booked through Expedia. Seamless from start to finish. Hotel excellent and whilst not overlooking the Caldera it is within 50 yards of it from the front door. 10 minute walk into central Fira. Absolutely stunning with less crowds out of season. Food fantastic, and picture opportunities at every turn. But expect to climb a 'lot' of stairs, so not for the less active. Front desk really helpful and nothing too much problem. Would recommend the island and this hotel to any of our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Santorini

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located, at reasonable walking distance to attractions and core of the city. Hotel staff very friendly and welling to assist. Hotel room is spacious enough, washroom nice, but decor slightly dated. The bed however was awful, not confortable. I am glad I stayed only 2 days, my back couldn't take any longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, nv

absolutely gorgeous hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
this hotel is exactly what you see when pictures of santorini pop up. the rooms are spacious, quiet, beds comfortable, and conveniently located. 2 items to note: if you are under 6' tall, you cannot see yourself in the mirror in the bathroom. there is a long mirror in the room, however to put on makeup, or fix your hair, you have only a small table that already has a lamp next to the mirror to use for your things. there is a small stool to sit on, but it seemed a bit inconvenient to leave your normal bathroom stuff on the table just so you can see what you are doing. 2nd - very few outlets. none in the bathroom, so again, the table with the lamp had an outlet next to it, but you have to unplug the lamp to use it. make sure to ask about the alley shortcut to town. it is SO much easier and faster than going out the front & to the right. climbing up the hill is brutal so the shortcut alleviates some of that and also you won't have to dodge the traffic if you walk n the road to town. if you generally wash your things in hotels, there is not really anyplace convenient to hang them. aside from those things, I would still highly recommend this hotel; it is gorgeous and very serene. and if you don't want to make the trek to oia for the sunset, take a beverage across the street & into the parking lot and enjoy the view from there. it is just the same and zero hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

close to market, excellent view

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: good view
the road is very steep, it is not easy to pull the luggage up., not recommend for old people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Amazing hotel! Beautiful staff especially Nikos!! However all of the staff were very helpful!! Perfect location would definitely reccomend! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Liked the helpful staff, close to everything very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Four star hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful pool. Outstanding breakfast included. Very clean. Responsive staff. No elevator. Lots of steps. No handrails. Not good for disabled or knee problems, but very nice. Great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The guy at the reception, nikos was extremely nice

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great experience, especially i was getting married
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Terrible Pool

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pool was not the pool in the pictures. It was of a sister hotel. Sea view was not of the caldera. There are no caldera views from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: We liked the staff and the rooms which were tasteful and of a decent size.
Cons: Just the addition of fresh fruit salad on the breakfast buffet.
Location: The hotel was located away from the main hustle and bustle of the town but within easy walking distance. Lots of shops and sights to see.
My daughter, grandson and I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and it suited us very well. We were allocated a pleasant room, with a small balcony overlooking the pool area. The room was quite large and there was a sofa which converted to a bed for my 2 year old grandson. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and organised taxis to the wedding venue for us and a shuttle bus to take us to the airport. Breakfast was included and there was a large selection to choose from my only disappointment was there most of the fruit was tinned and not fresh.