Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Nov 2, 2017
From the moment we arrived at the Majestic Hotel, we were treated like VIPs. Within seconds of stepping out of the taxi, our bags were whisked away to our room and we were warmly greeted with welcome drinks and a tour of the hotel grounds and to our room. Throughout the stay, the staff offered helpful suggestions and went as far as to suggest and provide towels for a day trip. The hotel is in a good location, about five minutes outside of the city centre. Great views of the caldera as well. Hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast was very good and had plenty of options for everyone. Best yogurt we had at any of our hotels in Greece!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The hotel food was amazing and there was always a good menu. I would recommend this hotel.
Location: The hotel is in a good location as its only five minutes walk from Thira. Thira Is a very busy little town, it has some lovely gift shops.
we had a lovely holiday in Santorini. Weather was very good, the hotel was very close to the beach and amenities were close by. Local buses were always on time and not very expensive. I think Santorini is very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We had a great week and could not fault a thing I would go back definitely..
4 out of 5
by Nitin

Great place to stay in Santorini

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

nice hotel with beautiful scenery from our room's

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Great hotel with nive view. The staff were very helpfull. we arrived so early about 6.30 am, they let us rest at the lobby and gave breakfast as well. They let us had shower, unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. so we have to wait .but they suggestes us to join the boat trip, that was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice room with sun rise view & sea view.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Had a lovely welcome at reception gave us free drinks & a bottle of red wine in our room. The hotel staff were really helpful and polite. Hotel is easy short 10 minutes walk to centre of Got a and 10 minute taxi drive to the airport. Nice location with a lovely sea view right in front of the hotel
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location central to everything. First class service. Beautiful property views of boyh sides of the island. Can watch sunrise and sunset from the hotel. 5 minute walk to Fira. 20 min drive to Ok, lighthouse or black sand beach. Excellent breakfast selection too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Relaxing and away from the large crowds.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It's a beautiful hotel with great views from your balcony or the front door. The service was impeccable.
Location: Wine tour, shopping and great restaurants are all nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay at The Majestic Hotel. It was the end of a long trip and time to relax. It is so easy to do that here. The pool area is lovely, the views are incredible and the sound of the water at the pool helps you to unwind. The spa is very nice and the breakfast buffet had a great variety of food. We had complimentary shuttle to the airport at 4:30 in the morning. They even had breakfast put aside for us then. I would definitely stay here again. We went on a wine tour and enjoyed that very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fantastic hotel , great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, front desk helpful booking trips
Cons: Nothing
Location: Must do catamaran excursion in the Caldera.
Attentive staff, super clean facility, great pool and wonderful breakfast. 5 minutes walk to town with amazing views. The pool bar is open until 2am and the small but good onsite restaurant until 11pm. Spa, Sauna and steam room not bad either. Ocean voice ew from suite incredible. Try to get 2nd floor.