Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Convenient!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The apartment is close to Fira and a bus stop going to Oia is jus outside which is pretty convenient! Staff is friendly and they provided transportation between the airport! I have my own balcony as well which is so nice!! I enjoy so much when I stayed there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valenzuela

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Awesome experience, hotel close to everything my wife and I fall in love with Santorini in all aspects. 😍😍👍🏽
5 out of 5
by A. David

Great place

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Host coould not have been more accomodating. Gave detailed instructions on how to check in late, helepd with info from airport and around town. Helped us get tot next destination. VERY VERY Good Hostess!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice, walking distance to shops, restaurants

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, good location. Quiet area. A small breakfast but enough to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie, Australia

A GREAT LITTLE HOTEL IN A MAGIC LOCATION

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Good location near town. Also close to the bus hub, and buses anywhere on the island.
Villa Fotini is a great little hotel. Hostess Maria was very helpful and it was great to have her father waiting for us at the airport after a tiring flight. The location is great, only a few minutes from the centre of Santorini, and very close to the spectacular Caldera views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Maria is verry nice and wellcoming. Room and bathroom small. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Budget Travelers

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Best location in Thira, Santorini. Very clean room. Great Hospitality. The hotel facility is very basic, but you get what you pay for. I booked this hotel as a backup plan because everything else was full at the time. However I got busy ended up did not have time to look later. It took my family a couple of days to get use to the simple condition of this hotel. But the location and the cleanest of the hotel made up for it. It is a great hotel for budget travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic room in central location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Central location
The room was too basic to be pleasant. Only because of its central Thira location it was suitable for a short stay. Villa's parking is small, not easily accessible, and shouldn't be relied upon. We were advised by the car rental agent not to park there because the road could be blocked by utility vehicles. However, the public parking is located nearby and could be used if there is space available. When we arrived in the early afternoon, the hostess who speaks English wasn't available. The lady that met us didn't speak English and only gave us the key. In the morning we asked the hostess about the suggestions for sightseeing. She advised to take a walk along the path between Thira and Oia towards the old port and then take a boat to the volcano. We ended up being very disappointed trying to follow her advice. We were not prepared to the smell left from the donkeys on the part of the path closer to the cable car and ended up not going there. Using a different road to avoid the smell we met the crowds of tourists and had to stay and wait until they passed us by on the narrow street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Maria , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review .It helps us, me and my family ,to be better. My mother doesn't speak so good English so she really apologise for that. I wish you the best !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice pension

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Maria and family were very accommodating to our needs. She printed our vouchers and gave us good suggestions for dinner. Decor is very basic but room is clean, ac was cold in our room but bed was a little too firm. We would definitely recommend this place for people on a budget but still would like a nice, clean place to stay. Villa is located about a 10 minute walk into Fira center. Very easy to navigate around town from location. Beautiful caldera view and path right behind villa.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Arizona

Great value..location..

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a pricey hotel on the cliffs of fira stefani for most of our trip. Decided to use a lesser priced hotel for first night due to late arrival at night and to keep our budget in check. Villa fotini was a perfect location and a wonderful place for any one who wants to visit santorini but is on a budget
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by maria, Hotel Management
Diane , thank you for writing your review.