Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality and service

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: views from the pool.
Cons: my room was supposed to have two beds, but it ended up working out well as they fixed another bed (sofa bed) in the room.
Location: Walk distance to tons of restaurants with good views and food. Also very close to the convenient store and some shopping.
This place is great located. Full of restaurants and stores around. It's walk distance from the main town. Great views from the hotel and pool area. Breakfast was great and the best part, they always bring you extra food like the specialty of the day/dessert to your table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

BEST LOCATION ON THE ISLAND!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This Hotel is absolutely perfect!!! I have so many wonderful things to say about this place: 1. Mary, the receptionist, is AMAZING!!! I have traveled the world and have stayed at endless hotels, but I had never received such a warm and friendly welcome, as I did at this hotel, not even at 5-star resorts!! She knew EVERYTHING!! She helped us out greatly, answered all our questions, and provided us with information that was accurate! We REALLY enjoyed conversing with her and seeing her joyous smile every morning! We had so many good laughs with her that when we left, we gave her a big hug!! ***KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK, MARY!!! YOU ROCK!!!*** 2. The drinks at the pool bar were PERFECT!! They were tasty, strong and offered for a good price! The gentleman at the bar “John, in English” was on top of everything. As soon as we finished our drinks, he was already attending to our next request! He even took some amazing sunset pictures for us, since he knew the perfect camera angle!!! His service was the BEST!! 3. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was delicious, the location is just right and the view is breathtaking!!! Villa Ilias is a MUST!! I haven’t even returned home from my Euro trip, and I have already recommended this hotel to all my family and friends!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Near activity but still quiet.

Posted May 27, 2017
Staff very friendly and accomodating. Beautiful views of caldera. Breakfast was great and very fresh every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sin

Fantastic staffs and location.

Posted May 7, 2017
Very warm service from George and Mary, Thsnk you. Beautiful view from the room , the balcony superior room was brilliant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Great staff, location close to Fira and bus stop to most locations on the Island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely small hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
this small friendly hotel meets all expectations - perfect location, views , friendly helpful staff to make you feel at home. very clean, quiet and comfortable, relaxed atmosphere , nice breakfast and pool areas. We plan to stay again next spring!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home in Santorini

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot say enough good things about Villa Ilias. It is very comfortable and relaxed, but the staff makes it exceptional. Georges, Mary, Nicole and Besos are the most warm, friendly and helpful people. They are such great people to know and to guide you through your trip to Santorini. Meeting them feels like visiting family. The rooms are well designed to be efficient and have just what you need without being too crowded or fancy. The pool with the bar has an excellent sunset view, good place to relax, especially with Nicole making drinks. The breakfast is the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. And it is right at walking path level, so very easily accessible for everyone! My next visit to Santorini will absolutely be at Villa Ilias. We miss them already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Family run hotel on the Caldera

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Villa Ilias is an amazing hotel.Beautiful pool overlooking the Caldera. The staff are outstanding. The rooms are modern and very clean. George is a fantastic host and couldn't do enough to help us out.He even rescued us when we got lost. Everyone should experience this awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff. Helpful and friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Awesome view and very nice pool area. Breakfast was excellent. Central location best in Santoruni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great view but even better staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: It is on the main walking path. A bus stop is near by and Fira within walking distance. The walk is rather hilly so wear good walking shoes.
Our room opened to the pool area. The view from the pool area was beautiful and had a bar. The staff was exceptional! They were very helpful and always very kind which made our stay even more enjoyable. We wish we could have stayed an extra night.